Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Very easy and quick--the hardest part is mixing in the lasagna noodles, as they are big. I think I will layer it next time just to avoid that, but otherwise perfect. Tastes like regular lasagna, and even my bf, who does not like ricotta cheese, liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
This was a great, easy recipe. Family loved it. Will make again, except I think it needed more sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
We really loved this recipe. It was the great meal of lasagne, but without the work! The description of the recipe states that it's layered, but the directions says to just mix it all in. I mixed it, and that is what I loved MOST about this recipe. I threw it all together, doctored the sauce just a tad, becuase it's jarred sauce, and presto...it's done. The family loved it and it was so simple. It doesn't need to cook as long as the recipe states, so prepare for it to be done and ready early. Will definily make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This recipe was a winner, thanks to many of the previous reviewers recommendations. 1. 4 hours on low was enough cooking time. 2. Top the final noodle layer with sauce to prevent drying out. Also I layered: sauce, noodles, 1/2 the cheese mixture,1/2 remaining meat sauce, noodles, remaining cheese mixture, remaining meat sauce, noodles, extra tomato sauce (I just used 1 more can), parmesean cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
191 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARLA10

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I tried this recipe last night and it was great. I used my usual ground turkey and turkey sausage and it came out really good. Dont forget to spray your crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This lasagna was wonderful! I could not find the brand of suggested, so I used Jimmy Dean Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Easy and yummy. Stiring in another bowl before spooning into the crock pot might work better. I did not, so I sort of rearranged the noodles so they wouldn't be bunched together. Also is great for a leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I love this simple recipe. I could not find the sausage brand listed so just used what I could find. I made exactly as stated, sausage, noodles, then everything else mixed on top. After about an hour I stirred the sausage and noodles around a bit so they weren't stuck on the bottom. Also, I only let this cook on low for 3 1/2 hours and that seemed to be perfect and not mushy. Also fantastic as a leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: New Ipswich, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This is great recipe! My husband is very picky and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferron, Utah, USA
Living In: Dunbar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
great for me and my husband - not great for presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States