Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
This was a great, easy recipe. Family loved it. Will make again, except I think it needed more sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
We really loved this recipe. It was the great meal of lasagne, but without the work! The description of the recipe states that it's layered, but the directions says to just mix it all in. I mixed it, and that is what I loved MOST about this recipe. I threw it all together, doctored the sauce just a tad, becuase it's jarred sauce, and presto...it's done. The family loved it and it was so simple. It doesn't need to cook as long as the recipe states, so prepare for it to be done and ready early. Will definily make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This recipe was a winner, thanks to many of the previous reviewers recommendations. 1. 4 hours on low was enough cooking time. 2. Top the final noodle layer with sauce to prevent drying out. Also I layered: sauce, noodles, 1/2 the cheese mixture,1/2 remaining meat sauce, noodles, remaining cheese mixture, remaining meat sauce, noodles, extra tomato sauce (I just used 1 more can), parmesean cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
189 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARLA10

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I tried this recipe last night and it was great. I used my usual ground turkey and turkey sausage and it came out really good. Dont forget to spray your crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This lasagna was wonderful! I could not find the brand of suggested, so I used Jimmy Dean Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
It was good,but my noodles came out a little too soft for my liking. I layered it and the tast was good, just won't cook as long next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I ended up throwing out the entire batch sadly. I like the premise but I did not like the flavor on this at all. I did add some heat to the sauce beacaus that's how I like it. It just didn't help. I also only cooked for two hours on low and found that that the noodles were already soft and bordering on mushy. Unfortunately, don't think I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Easy and yummy. Stiring in another bowl before spooning into the crock pot might work better. I did not, so I sort of rearranged the noodles so they wouldn't be bunched together. Also is great for a leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
the flavor was really good but the oven-ready lasagna noodles were really soggy. I think next time I will use regular noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I love this simple recipe. I could not find the sausage brand listed so just used what I could find. I made exactly as stated, sausage, noodles, then everything else mixed on top. After about an hour I stirred the sausage and noodles around a bit so they weren't stuck on the bottom. Also, I only let this cook on low for 3 1/2 hours and that seemed to be perfect and not mushy. Also fantastic as a leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: New Ipswich, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States