Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I rate this 5 stars for taste and ease of preparation. This was the first time I have used oven ready (no boil) lasagna noodles, and for me, there is no going back to the mess and wasted time of boiling and torn noodles. I layered the lasagna ingredients in a 6-qt slow cooker, and after reading other posts about lack of flavor and too-long cooking time, I added some herbs from my garden and put the crockery in the frig for the next day. Cooked it on low for 3 hrs 4 mins--it was fully cooked by then even though the ingredients were frig cold when I started. My family loved the blend of seasonings and perfect texture. With an entire pound of Italian sausage in the pot, this recipe was anything but bland. It was 100% perfect, a sure 10. I will definitely make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
The sauce was the only save on this recipe. The noodles were mush but the sauce was tasty. I will stick to my traditional lasagna in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carl Junction, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jasper, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I used fake ground beef instead of sausage. Also used real noodles, and not the no bake. Like others suggested, we layered. Very simple, and tastes great. Will make again for sure, probably with whole wheat noodles instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Weir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Used basic recipe, so still wanted to rate 5 stars, but used other raters tips. First off, I used Turkey Store's italian style ground turkey in place of sausage. Secondly, I added browned meat to almost the 2 full jars of sauce..(saved about 1/4 to top off lasgna) Third, I did layer it...sauce....noodles...frost noodles with ricotta. shredded mozz and repeated for 2 layers and ending with a 3rd layer of just noodles topped with plain extra sauce and parm cheese sprinkled on top. I also used regular noodles..NOT no boil. This was fantastic! So easy and a winner! Just as good as the traditional over baked kind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Great recipe! Our guests were amazed that lasagna that good came out of a slow cooker. Will DEFINITELY make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwoLeftThumbsCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, and I dont know what went wrong but this was entirely inedible. The noodles were mushy and the whole thing was a mess. I dont like rating this low, but when I didnt change anything, and I couldnt even eat it I'm not sure what else to rate it at!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
PLEASE PUT THE SIZE OF THE SLOW COOKER ON YOUR RECIPE! My little 1 gal crock pot had a hard time with the recipe cut in half, but it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoliPapoose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is a great recipe that is very quick to put together. My family loves lasagna and I serve it with crispy garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is a great recipe! I have served several times now and everyone raves about it. I layer like a regular lasagne, rather then mix. Lasagne stays wonderfully moise, not dry like conventional lasagne can be. A definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
All I can say is WOW. So far this has been our favorite recipe we have gotten off here. My husband and I LOVED this! Followed the recipe to a T and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States