Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
It doesn't get much easier than this. Definitely make sure to choose a high quality pasta sauce for good flavor. Depending on how much you like cheese, you might want to up the ricotta portion; we used about 20oz total. Also chose spicy ground sausage. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Very good! My 2 yr old twins loved it. This is what I did/used: 1 lb ground beef (seasoned with 1/2 tsp fresh basil and some fresh garlic, salt/pepper). Drained fat. Mixed in bowl about 3 cups mozarella cheese, 18 oz ricotta cheese, 2 whole eggs, and about 1/2 cup of parmesean. Put in slow cooker in layers. Sauce first, then 1/3 of meat w/little sauce on top. Broke up into large pieces oven-ready (no-boil) lasanga pieces and layed some on top. Covered with 1/2 of cheese mixture, then sauce with 1/3 of meat and rest of cheese mixture, more layerd lasagna pieces, more sauce and rest of meat. Covered with mozerrella cheese 1/2 hr before serving. I used 2 jars of Prego Oregano and Basil sauce. Cooked for 3 hours on low. Noodles not mushy (used Safeway brand). It was very good and very easy! I would add bell pepper, onion and mushrooms if my family would eat it, but they won't so add that if you like more stuff in it. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Excellent recipe! I layered as others had suggested... worked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I followed the suggestions of others and cut the cooking time down to 2 1/2 hours. The noodles were still mushy, The remaining meat sauce tastes ok, not anything special, and I will figure out something else to do with it. It will need some spices and major doctoring. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nolagyrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very easy once you cook the sausage. I used 3 leftover bratwurst (took the casing off, broke up and browned in a skilllet). Love throwing it all in and not worrying about layering. Stirring is a bit hard when it's raw, so don't worry about distributing ingredients evenly too much at that point. Stir it again before putting the cheese on top the last 5 minutes and it will be fine. It's not too pretty, but it's a good, easy, family weeknight meal. At 4 hours mine was a bit overdone (slightly mushy noodles), so watch for it to be done sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
It turned out perfect and was delicious! I used homemade spaghetti sauce because I like mine best and I mixed 1/4 cup Parmesan in the ricotta before I mixed it all together. My house smelled so good all day and my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
The first time I made this, I followed the directions exactly. Six hours in the crock pot was was too long, even on low, as the top got too brown. The taste however, was fantastic. On the second go-round I tried to tackle those monstrous calorie/fat numbers. I used lean ital turkey sausage, 8 oz ricotta, and 1 1/2 cups lowfat monz cheese. I also added a can of mushrooms and 1/2 cup of sauteed bell pepper and onion. Although not as rich, it had a great taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelleyC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Good and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clifton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
As others have said this does not show the best as presentable but it definitely is good! I would personally like more meat but this is still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States