Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Taste good but really looks like a goulash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Very good. needs a little red pepper and oregano to sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is a favorite...I had to double the pasta and sauce as well as other ingredients...I've cooked this twice and there are never any leftovers. I used regular cooking lasagna noodles...I also added minced garlic, italian seasoning,and chopped onions for a more flavorful and chuncky taste..mmmmm good.If I could give this more than 5 stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I actually used spicy turkey sausage instead, and it turned out really well. I also put some zucchinni in it. Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I expected this one to be a total fail but it turned out quite good. I used a lb of turkey sausage that I took out of casings. I browned some onions, mushrooms and eggplant too. For the sauce I used one jar of spaghetti sauce and one jar of diced tomatoes (I like sauce to be a bit chunky). I also pureed some cottage cheese in the food processor in place of the ricotta (it tastes the same in lasagna). I cooked it for two hours on low and one hour on high. The noodles were perfectly cooked, probably because I used the preboil ones. I'll definitely use this method again. It was a great way to make lasagna without heating up the stove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I made this with ground beef instead of sausage. It was delicious! As many others have mentioned, it didn't take that long to cook. I put it on high for 2 hours and it was perfect. I layered sauce, pasta, beef, ricotta, mozzarella/cheddar mix cheese (3 layers in total). Next time, I might consider using a spicy pasta sauce to give it a bit more of a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was really worth more than 5 stars! I will certainly make this again. I did make a few slight changes for my familiy's personal tastes.I used 1/2 pound of ground meat and 1/2 pound of sausage. While browning the meat I added a couple tablespons of dried chopped onion and a tablespoon of minced garlic plus a tablespoon of italian seasonings I mixed the sauce with the meat before layering and placed a small amount of sauce in the bottom of the crockpot before layering the rest of the ingredients. I mixed the mozzarella chesse and the ricotta together and spread on top of each layer. I sprinkled probably 1/2 cup parmesaen cheese on top for the last 15 minutes along with the mozzarella cheese. Mine was done in 5 hours on low. No problems with cleaning the crockpot afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This has got to be the easiest lasagna dish ever. Even better, there are no rules. Absolutely a delish dish. Thumbs Up. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Excellent! However next time I plan on layering all the ingredients. I might also add some other ingredients as well. I used a crock pot liner for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
so easy and delicious..added ground beef as well and used low fat cheeses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States