Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
So easy its unbelievable!! i used ground turkey and followed direction, added mushrooms and onions to meat layered all the items i used extra sauce and slow cooked on low for 5 hours ... got home from work and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was to DIE for!! There were no leftovers and it made a LOT... will definitely make this again. I added some muenster and made it with sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
very tasty. I let mine cook for 3 hours or so. I added fresh basil to the sauce. Sauce was my top layer. I added cheese after i cut off the crockpot, taking the advice of other reviewers. I added mushrooms to the sauce, green bell pepper, and onions too. I topped each layer with ricotta cheese and parm cheese. very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I left this mess on low for 6 hours and it was burned. What a major dissapointment and waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
AWESOME! I'm never going to bake a lasagna again! I loved the ease of this recipe. I did mix it all up, so presentation was not the prettiest but the taste was fantastic. Maybe next time I will layer like the other reviewers were able to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was fantastic! Even my four year old ate it, and she usually likes all her foods separated. I did make some alterations based upon what I had on hand, and it still came out great. For the meat, I mixed half sausage and half ground beef. I didn't have ricotta cheese, so used cottage cheese. I sprinkled a little parmesan cheese on top. Everything else I kept the same. I cooked it for 2 hours on low and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This lasagna turned out awesome. I used 2 lbs of Sausage and added slices of Provolone cheese. I layed it like a normal lasagna. It was divine! So easy and so delicious! I have a 6 qt oval slow cooker and the lasagna was done in 4 hours exactly. I did use the oven ready noodle. They were fine. I'm going to use the regular noodles next time just to compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Very mushy. Tastes good but it can't be kept in the slow cooker for more than a couple of hours. I can't waste money to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Made this and turned out great. But I did not use the no-boil noodles. I used regular lasagna noodles and the texture was perfect. I also layered it like a lasagna. The family requests this often! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
EXCELLENT!!! This is one of the best lasagnas i ever made, and so easy too! I layered the pieces of lasagna, and did not stir it, and it turned out wonderfully. I also added a can of diced tomatoes to the sauce, to make it extra chunky. My boyfriend absolutely loved this lasagna. The first time I made him the "Best Lasagna" recipe made on this site, which was also very delicious, but took way too much time (3+ hours). Definately my favorite slow cooker recipe. I will be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States