Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
love it.. i add a yellow onion and garlic i saute in olive oil. spinach and mushrooms. Sage Sausage really makes this amazing and i use basil spaghetti sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey Cooper

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I'm not going to try and convince anyone that this is among the best lasagna I've had. It's not. However, for a quick and easy slow cooker recipe that can satisfy your craving for a good lasagna, this does the trick. I did put in a little extra effort and layered the ingredients to make it more lasagna like: sauce, noodles, ricotta, meat sauce, mozzarella, noodles, and so on. Save a cup of mozzarella for just before serving. Not among the 5 star lasagnas out there, but 5 star lasagnas aren't this easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
For what it is, it's good. But I still prefer the over-baked lasagna when I have time to make it. This recipe doesn't look pretty, more of a family meal than something for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Alhambra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
DO NOT COOK FOR 4 HOURS. TOO MUSHY. I'd say maybe only an hour and 1/2 like other ppl say. The flavor is great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I can't quote my children...because all 5 were giving me thumbs up while nodding their heads vigorously in approval while their mouths were full! lol Even hubby, who detests lasagna, said it was ok! VERY easy. VERY good. What more could a mom ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smiley4jc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemphill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made a very similar recipe to this, the only difference was the portion sizes and it had me cook an onion w/ the sausage. This was delicious! A little dry to my taste, but I think that's b/c I cooked it too long. Next time I won't cook as long, and probably add more cheese and some mushrooms. The overall flavor was delicious, and easy to prep. I made the night before and refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReggiRie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I did everything as written in the recipe. The only thing I wished I had done differently was to break up the lasagne sheets more because I'm thinking that my crockpot was smaller than the one used in the original recipe. Some of the noodles stuck together even though I mixed everything well. Other than this, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
It's a great hit at my home! WHAT'S DIFFERENT: I used 1.5 lbs of browned ground turkey, 15 oz ricotta, 2 cups mozzarella, and just 1 jar of pasta sauce. I mixed the ricotta, mozzarella, and parsley in a separate bowl; and layered that mixture with the meat, pasta and sauce (pasta at bottom; sauce; meat; ricotta mixture; repeat; pasta & sauce). I also lined my slow cooker with an oven bag. I set it for 10 hours on low, but it was ready in about 1.5 hours. Sprinkled Parmesan cheese on top and it is delicious! Next time, I will season the ground turkey when browning. I can't believe I found something that causes no complaints and many helpings. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKIH

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
It was superb! I doubled it and layered it, cooked on "warm" for 7 hrs, then on low for last 2 hrs. Football team gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Made it yesterday, according to recipe. I didn't have much sausage so I substituted ground beef for the res and it was PHENOMENAL! So delicious, and I cannot believe I hadn't done this before. I was nervous about the directions to mix it all up in the pot, because lasagna usually has "layers", but it turned out perfectly. We're having it again tonight for leftovers, and I'm actually excited. Serve with a quick tossed salad or green vegetables, and a loaf of garlic bread or some rolls, and you've got a fantastic supper. ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States