Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This one has turned into a family favorite!!! Layer, set, and forget about it until done!!! This stay at home mom needed this because afternoons are crazy around here!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cal7773

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I basically followed the recipe except that I used ground beef and I layered the Lasagna in the slow cooker. It came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This was very good, I just think it needed a little less noodles, it seemed a bit dry to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I'm giving this recipe five stars for flavor and ease of preparation. We love & used a flavorful hot Italian turkey sausage. I cut the recipe in half, used Newman's Own sauce, and added half of a 10oz. box of frozen spinach into the fry pan while the sausage was browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I made this with ground beef which I cooked before adding to the slow cooker. I layered all the components and it actually turned out very well. Not as good as a proper oven made lasagna but still a great quick & easy alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I made my lasagna with pre-cooked meatballs instead of sausage. I just layered sauce, no bake lasagna noodles, meatballs cut in half, ricotta cheese, sliced provolone cheese, and repeated the layers 3 times. Cooked on Low for 3-4 hours. As most other people wrote, the presentation is lacking, but the flavor was delicious. And it makes tons, so we have dinner for tomorrow night too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I still can't believe how easy it was to make such a delicious recipe. This is my favorite recipe from this site so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Made this dish when we went camping. I layered it and also sprinkled a small amount of parmesan cheese on layers. Super easy to make. Only cooked for 3 1/2 hours and was perfect. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesterfield Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
While making this dish, I honestly thought it was going to be a disaster. Wow, was I wrong!! The plate presentation was horrible, but the lasagna was excellent!! My 2 year old even enjoyed it. I did however, use Jimmy Dean Italian Sausage, and just a little more pasta sauce. Fantastic, I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I am a picky lasagna eater. I decided to try this recipe and it was good. I tweeked it a little bit just to add a little more flovor. I added garlic salt, dried parsley, oregano and 1 egg to the ricotta cheese to add more flavor. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stukndelco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Linwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States