Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
easy could use something ...very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
VARIATION ALERT! My gallbladder and I prefer ground turkey to sausage. I browned it w/onions, garlic, garlic powder, s/p. Then added ONE jar of sauce + 1 c. beef broth (to simmer). Meanwhile, in a separate bowl, I mixed a 15oz tub of ricotta, 1 1/2 c. of mozz, 1/2 c. parmesan, plus parsley, oregano, basil, and one egg. Starting with whole wheat lasagna noodles (6 total), I alternated layers of the above in my crock pot (wiped down with olive oil first - I had no spray), ending with meat sauce. Thanks for the inspiration! It's hot here in TX; I leave the oven off whenever possible. Presentation = great! Noodles = not so gummy. Exactly 4 hours on low. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I made the mistake of throwing this all together in the pot (not layering it) the first time I made it. It still tasted really good, but the appearance left a lot to be desired. I find that I cut down the noodles to about 3/4 a package and up the sauce to about 2 1/2 jars. This is probably to compensate for not minding the clock and having no idea how long it actually cooked. But overall, for the ease and ability to leave it in the crock pot for my husband, who gets home 5 hours after me, it's a great, quick option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Not bad. I will have to try it with the traditional pasta to decide if I like the no-boil type better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly except for adding a leftover few mushrooms and minced garlic to the sauce. To be fair I didn't even taste it. But my husband did and it was made for him. This is what he said- Lasagna is amazing !!! I just had a bowl and I love it !!!! So based on that feedback and how easy it was to make I give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I have never rated a recipe on this site before but felt the need on this one. This was great!!! I layered the lasagne just as you would with regular lasagne. We work all day and there was no way to just cook this for 4 hours so in the morning, I put it on the "warm" setting. My husband came home 8 hours later and it was perfect!!! Thank you for this recipe - it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
We loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
My daughter made this into a VEGETARIAN version. Turned out wonderful! In a skillet she sautéed, in olive oil, 1 medium chopped onion and 3 minced cloves garlic- cooked until soft - then added a box of 'Boca Crumbles' (or use one bag Morningstar Farms crumbles), cooked just until heated through. She also added fresh basil and extra 1/2 jar pasta sauce so it wouldn’t get too dry. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States