Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Love love love this recipe!!! Soo good. All my family loves it!! Presentation is messy looking but who cares when it is so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Very quick and easy to put together. I loved being able to make a family favorite but not spend the time putting it all together. I definitely prefer a more traditional lasagna over a slow cooked one, but I will definitely make it again in the future in order to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I loved this recipe as is, it is so simple to make as well as it is simple on the few ingredients that you need! I am lazy, having a six year old and working til 3am kinda do that to you, so I just mixed mine all together and it was wonderful! Be warned if made as is it is very thick/hearty because of all the cheese, I did throw in some cottage cheese for the leftovers to soften it up and make it creamier. I am making it again today only this time I am replacing the ricotta with the cottage cheese but I am sure it will come out just as good! I do throw in some canned mushrooms just cause our family loves mushrooms (: Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
It was so easy and good! I had set the crockpot on high for 4 hours, but it was definitely ready after 1.4 hours (glad I sampled it!). I used 2 packages of sausage and happy with the result, but was a little salty so will add spinach next time. I also layered the ingredients even though the instructions say to mix it in, which worked great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Do not cook to long! Very important!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Great recipe! Easy to make and play with! All 4 kids agreed it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
The worst recipe I have ever tried. A notch below frozen lasagna. The nicest thing my husband had to say about the meal is that the side salad was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
First time reviewing. 5 stars for taste but especially for how easy this was. I used my longer crockpot and made several layers starting with meat, cheeses, noodles and ending with meat again so the noodles wouldn't dry out. I cooked it for 3.5 hours on low, then shut it off for the next hour until dinner time. I used the no-bake noodles and just broke them to fit. I used a roll of the cheapest Italian sausage and then I added some leftover hamburger/spaghetti sauce I had frozen to it as well. I usually only make lasagna 2x a year but this is so easy (and so good) that I will make it on a regular basis now. That makes my family happy. In the future I plan to triple the meat/sauce and freeze it. Having the sauce ready will make the prep time about 10 minutes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ljr
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I made this for the first time today and I will definitely make it again. I used my own sauce; just made sure I had the same quantity. I also used extra smooth ricotta and uncooked, regular lasagna noodles. I have a large crock pot and it was ready in 3.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I was surprised how good this was. I used bulk mild store brand Italian sausage. Browned it then added the pasta sauce to the skillet. Put a little sauce in the bottom of the cooker, then layered with regular whole wheat lasagna noodles breaking them off to fit,. Ricotta on top of that, then mozzarella, then ladled the meat/sauce on top of that. Then pasta again, and so on. Cooked for about 3 1/2 hours. Was able to cut out nice layered portions and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States