Slow Cooker Lancaster County Pork and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
This is so easy, and my inlaws thought I cooked all day (and it did!). Also works great with a beef roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
This was quite delicious, the only thing I did different was to brown my pork roast before putting it in the slow cooker, otherwise it was the best roast,tender,moist,and just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
MY HUSBAND IS A SOURKRAUT FREAK SO THIS WENT OVER BIG. I FOLLOWED THE RECIPIE EXACTLY UP UNTIL THE COOKING TIME AS WE WERE PRESSED FOR TIME SO I JACKED UP THE TEMP ON THE SLOW COOKER TO HIGH FOR ABOUT 3 1/2 HOURS AND I THOUGHT IT WAS PERFECT, IT LITERALLY FELL APART. MY HUSBAND THOUGHT IT COULD HAVE BEEN DONE EARLIER EVEN AS HE THOUGHT IT WAS A BIT DRY, BUT I LIKED IT. WILL DEFINITLY PUT IT IN THE ROTATION.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Good Recipe, Everyone liked the flavor. I did add 1/2 can of Beer to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
Pennsylvania Dutch Pork and Saurkraut is always good, weather you make it in the slow cooker or not. Cook it with apples (grany smith, gala, or pink lady) to take some of the Sour out of the saurkraut. Also, you might want to rinse the kraut befor useing it, to take a lot of the vinigar off of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
I make this dish often for my family, but I add one 12oz. bottle of beer to the crock pot - it adds flavor and helps keep it tender & juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This was really delicious. My husband is not a fan of pork but he loved this meal. I added a beer and one granny smith apple as suggested by others. I served it with a side of mac and cheese and fresh broccoli. Really, very good and I'm pretty picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
i put a few sliced apples in the bottom of the crock pot & could have done more than the 2, threw in some dried cranberries at the end & thought it was wonderful. took some in to the women i work with & they were leary at first- til they took a taste. will do this often. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I loved this, so simple and turned out so delicious. I used a very cheap cut pork roast too. I used a few more caraway seeds and next time I'll add more sauerkraut because it was so yummy. I'll making this next for New Year's Day, need all the good luck I can get!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Delicious!! I took the advice of others and added a Granny Smith apple and 1/2 can of beer. Very tender and moist. Will be making this again today for our good luck New Year's Day dinner! Thanks for the recipe Kathie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States