Slow Cooker Lancaster County Pork and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was my first time making Pork and Sauerkraut and it was not difficult at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
***** awesome-added the rootbeer, and an apple..rave reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Good recipe. I used jarred sauerkraut and doctored it up with a bit of brown sugar and white wine in addition to the caraway seeds. Browned the pork on the stove top before putting it on top of the sauerkraut in the roasting pan. Baked at 450 for 30 minutes, then lowered the oven temp to 200; 3 1/2 hours baking time for 5lbs of pork. The kraut was watery so I set the pork aside and baked it with the lid off for another 45 minutes and cooked off some of the liquid-- it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Excellent dinner. My hubby raved about it. I also added two granny smith (tart) apples and 2 T of brown sugar as suggested in other reviews. I was so proud of myself....it was that good and will not wait until New years 2013 to make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Love this recipe. Added 1 tsp of brown sugar to the sauerkraut. Cooked it all day on low. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My boyfriend and I loved it. It was so easy to make. We just used 2 lbs of pork loin but I added 16 oz of saurkraut and we thought it was the perfect amount-- but we love saurkraut. I add any other ingredient but I took someones suggestion and added more caraway seeds. DELICIOUS and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
We loved this. So easy and tasty. I did add 3 regular sized granny smith's, about a cup of apple juice (had no beer as others had suggested), 2 tablespoons brown sugar, no caraway seeds, and used 32 ounces sauerkraut. Cooked at 300 several hours and reduced to 200 for about 3. Served over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Terrific recipe! I followed some suggestions and added 1/4 cup brown sugar to the sauerkraut. I also added a chopped apple toward the end of the cooking time. I shredded the pork and served with egg noodles. My family all loved it, and we are not big sauerkraut eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was excellent! I didn't even have the caraway seeds, but the pork was tender and yummy, not at all dried out like I remember this dish being so often in the past. Try it. If you like sauerkraut, you'll love this meal! Served with mashed potatoes and a salad. Guests loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
We really like this recipe. It had such good flavor-the house smelled fantastic as it simmered away in my crock pot. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States