Slow Cooker Lancaster County Pork and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Made it exactly like stated without the caraway seeds and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. It was plain and boring. It was edible because I love sauerkraut but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Very disappointed.Bland and stringing.Waste of nice pork loin. Back to making it in the oven. Pulled pork but works in crock pot,not this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Very simple and unbelievably easy. My husband thought this was absolutely delicious but the kids and I were just not impressed. I thought it would be better if I played with the recipe a bit, if I make it again. On a side note, this makes EXCELLENT pork reuben sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I added 1 can of sauerkraut, 1 Granny Smith apple, 3/4 cup Coors Light, no caraway seeds, potatoes and carrots. Family liked! And my son didn't even call it "Sauercrap"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
A friend introduced me to this dish 20 years ago and I fell in love. Since I've been trying to make it myself. But I found this recipe and tried it, and tore it up by myself! I did add apple slices like someone suggested, but I actually prefer the tartness of sauerkraut. Came out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Would have liked the pork to more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACEY5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Good, basic recipe. Added extra caraway. Used the fresh, bagged kraut vs. the canned and drained in a colander. Didn't rinse, as we like the taste. Next time, may try a about 1/4 cup crumbled bacon or bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I'm from PA. and when making pork and sauerkraut, add some brown sugar to taste. By adding the brown sugar this takes away some of the tart taste of the sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I used pork shoulder, 3 lb of it, with a package of boar's head sauerkraut I added some brown sugar, that's it. I sauteed some onion with apple and seasoned with poultry seasoning to serve with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States