Slow Cooker Kielbasa Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
Excellent recipe and very easy. I put it in the crock pot and set it for 10 hours and it was ready when we got back that day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
Even though this is a slow cooker recipe, the preparation time is brief so I gave it an excellent rating for quickness. My husband is Polish and we enjoy this version of his family favorite, kielbasa and sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
I thought that my husband had finally lost his mind after he mentioned that his Gram mixed kielbasa, sauerkraut, apples, and onion all together & that he actually liked it....so I looked for a recipe and here I am. This ROCKS! The only thing I did differently was to add babyback ribs to the concoction (it's how Gram did it). My husband is a HAPPY man & the kids and I loved it as well! Thanks Michele :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
This stew went like wild fire one very cold day, just before Christmas while vacationing at a ski resort. 14 Adults and 6 Children polished it off in less than an hour, and left me with nothing but the crock pot to bring home (and of course a mental note to make this a regular). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
Definately a Polish recipe---loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
Had this last night-very hearty flavor. I didn't have red potatos, so used baking potatos and they worked very well. Forgot to add the shredded swiss and it still tastes great. I used 2 lbs of sauerkraut and 2 cups of fat-free chicken broth. Am having the left-overs tonight with beer bread (and this time, I will remember to sprinkle it with swiss cheese!) Yum! Serve this on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Added an extra layer of flavor by 1st gently sauteing onion & sauerkraut in a fry pan w/ a little margarine/butter for about 6 min, till both were a bit carmelized (my mom always "prepared" sauerkraut this way, even for hot dogs). Then add sauerkraut/onion mixture to the crock pot w/the remaining ingredients. Don't overcook, 1-2 hrs. are just fine for this dish, you don't need 4 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
Fantastic Michael, Great for the football season!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Souderton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
We loved this- pretty easy to make and turned out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
A great change from plain old kielbasa & kraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States