Slow Cooker Kielbasa Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
I coudln't get the kids to touch this one with a 10 foot pole. I liked it, but the flavors were a little too strong for me. It was well worth trying once though, but have to admit that i probably won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
If you like Kielbesa then you'll love this recipe. I made it because it sounded good, but unfortunately I am not a Kielbesa lover so I was a bit disappointed. My husband liked it, my 5 year old and 8 year old didn't but my 13 month old son loved it. He ate his whole dish! I'm glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
My wife loved this dish. She is a big kielbasa and sauerkraut fan and this gave it a very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
Recommended for true sauerkraut lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
Had this last night-very hearty flavor. I didn't have red potatos, so used baking potatos and they worked very well. Forgot to add the shredded swiss and it still tastes great. I used 2 lbs of sauerkraut and 2 cups of fat-free chicken broth. Am having the left-overs tonight with beer bread (and this time, I will remember to sprinkle it with swiss cheese!) Yum! Serve this on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
Fantastic Michael, Great for the football season!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
Even though this is a slow cooker recipe, the preparation time is brief so I gave it an excellent rating for quickness. My husband is Polish and we enjoy this version of his family favorite, kielbasa and sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
Definately a Polish recipe---loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
Excellent recipe and very easy. I put it in the crock pot and set it for 10 hours and it was ready when we got back that day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-89 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States