Slow Cooker Kalua Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Amazing! I used Hidden Valley Farmhouse Original Italian with Herbs dressing and used garlic powder and onion powder instead of the onion and garlic cloves. Tossed in a handful of honey gold potatoes and carrots. Started late so I set the slow cooker on high for 5 1/2 hours. It's the best Boston Butt that I've made ever! My family is in love with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
We liked this recipe. I did not have green onions so substituted i/2 chopped onion. Since there are only two of us, I used a 2 pound roast and adjusted ingredients to slightly more than half (I thought I would need more , but next time will use half or less). I also cooked on high for 5 hours and it was perfect. I then used the juice for soup...Needed to add more water because too salty, but if used reduced salt soy sauce might not need to. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Ahhhh this is soooo good! My pork butt was 8 lbs and I'm glad I chose this recipe to have so much leftovers of! I left all the sauce ingredients the same amount, good thing too because that crock was almost full by the time all the fat and juices rendered outta that baby. My soy sauce was reduced sodium, and I forgot to put the green onions on till the last two hours of cooking. My Italian dressing started as a dry mix from this site, so 'homemade' I guess. The whole thing just Works. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I cooked recipe as written minus the garlic. I found it very plain but it was well enjoyed by those in my family who prefer plainer food. With the leftovers I added BBQ sauce on bread (tasty), and mixed with rice, salsa an kidney beans (okay).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
If I try this again, I'd double the liquid, and double the garlic. As is, it came out dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
While the cooking liquid was pretty salty, the meat was fantastic! I would reccommend this for a frequent go to easy recipe that everyone will be sure to enjoy. We didn't use the cooking liquid, but I did store the leftovers in it and am going to fix myself a sandwich right now. I served with my Boston Baked beans and coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana To Ten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
So easy to prepare and delicious! Served with a side of rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This recipe is good enough to cook again and again. A family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I was skeptical, but it turned out so good! Only used half of the mixed marinade and used a bone-in pork butt. Very, very tasty! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Like a few on here it seems unfar to rate this a 1 star when you haven't tried it. There are many ways to make different dishes and again it depends on what part of our country we live in. It's pretty darn close to what I have used to marinate pork roasts in for several years. I'm going to try it next time I get a pork roast. We love pork roast, well really just about anything pork. But this recipe looks easy and tasty to me. I certainly will come back and comment again after eating it but I can tell by the ingredients and how close to what I have been doing for years without a recipe that the meat will be very tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States