Slow Cooker Kalua Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Very easy. Happened to have Kraft Tuscan Italian dressing, purchased low sodium soy sauce and cooked on high setting until done. I took some of the liquid and added cornstarch to thicken for gravy. This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
For more flavor, try using beef bouillon or beef broth instead of water. And teriyaki sauce instead of soy sauce. And brown the roast before putting it into the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Ranger
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
my husband thought this was very good. It needed about 5 minutes too cook. I had to check on something in another room. When I came back he had already made a burritto with it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Great! Tender beyond belief. Husband and son wanted thirds. Thank goodness I had a 9 pound roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was delicious and it was so easy to prepare. I pulled my roast apart once it was cooked and served it as shredded pork over rice with the juices. Everyone enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
It was an easy recipe to follow, and you would think that by using the salad dressing it would come out extra salty, but it didn't so I had to add just an extra 1 tablespoon of salt to give it some flavor. It made the whole house smell so good that I am thinking about adding this recipe to my saturday recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryoji Otani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Make sure to brown the meat on all sides first to keep the moisture in. This was amazing, my new favorite. We ate it over jasmine rice and made a gravy from the sauce. Juicy and flavorful. Kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Amazing! I used Hidden Valley Farmhouse Original Italian with Herbs dressing and used garlic powder and onion powder instead of the onion and garlic cloves. Tossed in a handful of honey gold potatoes and carrots. Started late so I set the slow cooker on high for 5 1/2 hours. It's the best Boston Butt that I've made ever! My family is in love with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
We liked this recipe. I did not have green onions so substituted i/2 chopped onion. Since there are only two of us, I used a 2 pound roast and adjusted ingredients to slightly more than half (I thought I would need more , but next time will use half or less). I also cooked on high for 5 hours and it was perfect. I then used the juice for soup...Needed to add more water because too salty, but if used reduced salt soy sauce might not need to. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Ahhhh this is soooo good! My pork butt was 8 lbs and I'm glad I chose this recipe to have so much leftovers of! I left all the sauce ingredients the same amount, good thing too because that crock was almost full by the time all the fat and juices rendered outta that baby. My soy sauce was reduced sodium, and I forgot to put the green onions on till the last two hours of cooking. My Italian dressing started as a dry mix from this site, so 'homemade' I guess. The whole thing just Works. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States