Slow Cooker Italian Sausage Subs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Made this for my son's 40th birthday and it made a big hit. I never got any so I am making it for supper tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
i'm a HUGE italian sausage fan, having eaten it all of my life, almost every sunday, with spaghetti or ravioli, and i've got to give props to mr. evans for this recipe. easy, easy, and just downright mouth watering. grandma pasquale would have loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funninaround

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
My PICKY husband said these sandwiches were melt in your mouth good! Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSFROSTY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Yum!!! Super simple and super delicious. I think browning the sausage first makes all the difference. I used both Hot & Sweet Italian sausage and let me just say, it's all good! Use whatever type you like. For the best sandwich, toast the buns and melt the cheese a little under the broiler. Add your meat and sauce and get ready to be happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I would recommend browing the brats slightly before putting them in the crockpot. This was super fast and easy and made for a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
make this recipe for the football game every one loved it the sausage was every tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was DELICIOUS and very tasty. My family loved this recipe. It is similar to the Sausage Pepper Sandwich recipe found on this site. The slow cooker really allowed the flavors to blend well. I did make some minor modifications: I added diced garlic, cayenne pepper, and season salt. I used 2tbsp of flour to thicken up the sauce and besided the italian sausage I also added some hot/spicy beef sausages. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I have made similar versions of this recipe before. I use 1.5lbs of spicy italian sausage....bought locally in denver. 3 bell peppers (red,orange,yellow) 2 medium yellow onions. I add lots of fresh garlic. crushed red pepper, italian herbs, salt and pepper. Broil hoagie rolls with cheese and seasoned salt. serve with a slotted spoon. I also carmalized onions to go on the side. pepperocinis too. high on the cockpot 3hrs low 6-8. You cannot go wrong with this wonderful dish. Use over spaghetti/rice the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was very simple and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This was so good. I am not a green pepper fan, so I added a jar of drained peppercinis. I put the sausages on the grill for about 10 minutes and then threw everything in the slow cooker. I ran around, taking kids to after school activities and when we got home, the sausages were done. I served them on sub rolls with a slice of mozzarella cheese. I used fresh store brand Italian sausages, but any kind should work. I might use turkey Italian sausages next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlonline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States