Slow Cooker Italian Sausage Subs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
It was easy and tasted pretty good. I've had better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Love this. I use beer instead of tomato sauce and use cayenne pepper as well to give it a bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Very good! I doubled the recipe as we had company, and it turned out delicious. I do have quite a bit of sauce left, and a couple Italian sausages, so later this week it'll be pasta night. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These are awesome! I put the cheese on the buns and stuck them under the broiler for a minute to melt the cheese before adding the sausage and peppers to the sub. Yum! I sliced up the leftover sausages and served with some of the peppers, onions and sauce over pasta the next day. That was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very good and easy to fix - perfect if you need dinner ready and are busy prior to. Next time I thik I will add some more Italian spices. Thanks You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Made this last year for our Super Bowl party and it was a hit. Making it again this year. Very easy great for party food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Good sandwiches, and very easy. I used a huge Costco jar of sauce and put it all in the slow cooker so I can use the remainder on pasta later in the week. I used a turkey sausage and topped with cheddar (what I had), then served on Italian rolls I had made. Pretty good sandwiches; we ate with sweet potato fries. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Found another favorite recipe here! I tweaked this just a tad. While browning the sausage I added the onions & peppers. Then deglazed the pan with a half cup beef broth. Then put it all in the slow cooker with the pasta sauce. The sauce was so good we had to keep dipping our sandwich and fries in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very Good Sandwich, I used sweet italian sausage it was a big hit at the football party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin McRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Very easy! Threw everything in the crock pot and turned it on before leaving for work. Loved the smell when we got home and the whole family enjoyed these. Did put them under the broiler to melt the cheese before serving. Thanks for the recipe...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janee'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States