Slow Cooker Italian Sausage Subs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This receipt is one of my husbands favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Excellent!! Have some leftovers and am thinking it would be good over pasta :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Made these a few weeks ago when my parents and aunt and uncle came for a visit. It was so easy to put together. I even added some fresh mushrooms as well...love shrooms! Sorry, I didn't use Bob Evans sausage, what ever I had in the freezer I bought on sale got thawed out and put in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
It, Was Good, You Must Use A Good Roll, The One Pictured Is A Hot Dog Roll, And It Really Needs Something Better Like A French Roll Or Good Hoagie Roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
My family really enjoyed it. Talk about easy with a nice payoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is good but I really think the sausage needs to be fully cooked before going in the slow cooker. I ended up having to add a small can of tomato sauce at the end because the sauce was runny. Didn't taste greasy though, good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Sauteing sausages definitely helped them from being overcooked. Unfortunately my buns were a lot longer than my sausages so next time I'll use more sausage and get smaller buns. Great busy week dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandiH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very Easy,Very Good, Very Filling. Followed the Recipe exact, except did not use Bob Evans Italian Sausages. I used Walmart's brand of Italian Sausage & it turned out Awesome. The whole family LOVED this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss_Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
We enjoyed this...I did not use Bob Evans sausage....I used lean Italian chicken sausage which I grilled first. Also used red and green peppers with the onions and used a container of homemade marinara sauce. Nice and easy for a work day....loved the provolone on the sandwich...really tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Very easy and very pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States