Slow Cooker Italian Sausage Subs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This is so yummy. The sausage is super tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I will give this five stars, since it is so easy, and tastes good, too. I used a spicier pizza sauce instead of spaghetti sauce, that probably gave it some added flavor. This took much less time in my crockpot, done in about 2 hours on low, then I just kept it on warm until dinner time. I will make these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This was so good. I am not a green pepper fan, so I added a jar of drained peppercinis. I put the sausages on the grill for about 10 minutes and then threw everything in the slow cooker. I ran around, taking kids to after school activities and when we got home, the sausages were done. I served them on sub rolls with a slice of mozzarella cheese. I used fresh store brand Italian sausages, but any kind should work. I might use turkey Italian sausages next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlonline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I made these for our Super Bowl Party and they were delicious. I used Johnsonville Italian mild and hot sausages (we liked the hot best). I did add a little beef broth and let them cook all day. They were so flavorful and tender.My husband really liked them. Easy and delicious, it doesn't get much better than that! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mission Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was very simple and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I have made similar versions of this recipe before. I use 1.5lbs of spicy italian sausage....bought locally in denver. 3 bell peppers (red,orange,yellow) 2 medium yellow onions. I add lots of fresh garlic. crushed red pepper, italian herbs, salt and pepper. Broil hoagie rolls with cheese and seasoned salt. serve with a slotted spoon. I also carmalized onions to go on the side. pepperocinis too. high on the cockpot 3hrs low 6-8. You cannot go wrong with this wonderful dish. Use over spaghetti/rice the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was DELICIOUS and very tasty. My family loved this recipe. It is similar to the Sausage Pepper Sandwich recipe found on this site. The slow cooker really allowed the flavors to blend well. I did make some minor modifications: I added diced garlic, cayenne pepper, and season salt. I used 2tbsp of flour to thicken up the sauce and besided the italian sausage I also added some hot/spicy beef sausages. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
make this recipe for the football game every one loved it the sausage was every tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
These were awesome! We used steak sandwich buns. I will definitely make again, but I think I will grill the sausages rather than pan fry next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
So easy and so yummy. Even my picky 2 year old loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States