Slow Cooker Italian Sausage Subs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very Easy,Very Good, Very Filling. Followed the Recipe exact, except did not use Bob Evans Italian Sausages. I used Walmart's brand of Italian Sausage & it turned out Awesome. The whole family LOVED this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss_Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
We enjoyed this...I did not use Bob Evans sausage....I used lean Italian chicken sausage which I grilled first. Also used red and green peppers with the onions and used a container of homemade marinara sauce. Nice and easy for a work day....loved the provolone on the sandwich...really tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Very easy and very pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This did not turn out that well for me. Used turkey italian sausage instead. Didn't care for consistency. Par cooked sausage first to get rid of extra grease. Not sure if I will make again with regular italian sausage. However, my 13 year old loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl next door

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These are awesome and SOOOOO easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was so easy yet so good. Made a double batch one for hoagies and poured some over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This is sooo easy to put in a crock pot on busy days! I usually buy the trio packs of peppers so I'll slice all three and toss them in. I usually use Classico Traditional Sweet Basil; a great sauce if you're one of those people who adds sugar to homemade sauces. We usually save our leftover sauce/pepper/sausage mixture and eat it over pasta the following night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Simple recipe. For best results slice both the peppers and onions as thin as possible. I used a mixture of sweet and spicy Italian sausage and removed the skin from the sausage before putting it in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Excellent. I wasn't sure I would like it, but fell in love with it! I used all sweet sausage (store brand) and Newmans marinara sauce and mozzerlla cheese. My cooker runs hot so was done perfectly after 3 hours. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This recipe is full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States