Slow Cooker Italian Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Have been without a range for over a week; waiting for a new one. Trying slow cooker recipes and found this one. Followed it using low fat cream cheese and added a little white wine with the cream of chicken and cream cheese blend. It was wonderful; tasted just like a chicken alfredo in a restaurant and without the calories. Added shredded Asiago cheese to the sauce after plating. Thank you for a great tasting, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shaylyn11
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Easy and yummy! Served with some toasted french bread and used egg fettuccine noodles. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was very tasty. My wife wants me to keep and make this one more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
We all just thought it was OK. It's kind of bland. I liked how easy it was and if it were just me, I'd make it again. The rest of my family said once was enough. Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Very good, and very easy. Make it easier. I think everybody makes too big a deal cooking pasta. Put the pasta in the salted water, bring it to a boil, shut the burner off, put a lid on the pot, come back in 20 minutes and it's done perfect. Drain the pasta and put your dinner together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Made this today as directed - loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Husband loved it even though he usually doesn't like Chicken Alfredo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Didn't have mushrooms, so I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken. Also, just a couple tsp of salad dressing mix to cut down on salt. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This recipe was really good, both of my kids thought it was tasty even though my 3 year old was a little picky about eating (as usual). I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but if you choose to I think it will still taste pretty good. I had some time on my hands, so I made a clean version without the canned soups and packet of seasoning using recipes online. The recipe for the cream soup substitute that I used is here: http://centercutcook.com/cream-soup-substitute/ and for the Italian seasoning I did this: http://ppod.wordpress.com/2007/11/14/dry-italian-dressing-substitute/ . I also used a whole container of fresh baby portobella mushrooms, one can of drained diced tomatoes, 3 cloves of garlic, a splash of white wine, low fat cream cheese, and chicken thighs because they always come out better after cooking all day. This is definitely something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States