Slow Cooker Italian Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This recipe was really good, both of my kids thought it was tasty even though my 3 year old was a little picky about eating (as usual). I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but if you choose to I think it will still taste pretty good. I had some time on my hands, so I made a clean version without the canned soups and packet of seasoning using recipes online. The recipe for the cream soup substitute that I used is here: http://centercutcook.com/cream-soup-substitute/ and for the Italian seasoning I did this: http://ppod.wordpress.com/2007/11/14/dry-italian-dressing-substitute/ . I also used a whole container of fresh baby portobella mushrooms, one can of drained diced tomatoes, 3 cloves of garlic, a splash of white wine, low fat cream cheese, and chicken thighs because they always come out better after cooking all day. This is definitely something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I liked this. It wasn't what I think of as alfredo, but it was tasty and easy. And next day flavor was even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This turned out great for a simple quick meal. The only thing I omitted was the mushrooms, just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
LOVED!! We like thick and hearty so I doubled chicken and mushrooms. Perfect recipe as is. Minimal ingredients and easy cleanup. Did I say perfect?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
The family and I all agreed that the taste was wonderful. However the next time I make it I will definitely thicken the sauce because it was way too thin. Also, not sure if I will use the cream cheese next time because it didn't want to smooth out in the sauce. I may try sour cream the next time. Over all a good recipe and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Excellent. Everyone loved if. Only change I made was I cut up the chicken into bite size pieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This is ALWAYS a hit with my husband and whoever else I make it for! So many people have asked me for this recipe! I make it even more simple by forgetting the garlic and parsley, they really are not needed. I also adjusted the cooking time to about half and half - half the time with just the chicken and dressing mix and half the time with all the other ingredients combined. SO GOOD! I now always make a double batch because we always want leftovers of this meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Oh my gosh!!! Super good. Follow directions. Do not add salt. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I actually had to use chicken thighs because that's all the chicken I had available. It cut down the cook time. I also used a two cans of cream of chicken and fresh mushrooms. So yummers!!! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
very easy and yummy! Did just two huge frozen chicken breasts, after about 3 hours cut it in to cubes while still in the crock pot then let it continue cooking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States