Slow Cooker Italian Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I made this for my husband and I the other night and followed the directions exactly. Neither of us were impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wisdom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Yes, I had tried at home and it was delicious!!! I had put a can of spinach to the recipe...Loved it...Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xxpertkiller boy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
So DELICIOUS!!! I added in peas and it was a well rounded meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is DELICIOUS! Another variation is to cook the chicken in the soup/cheese mix and omit the water. You can also toss it over some ready pasta and bake it for a few minutes. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami Romney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
tried it the way it was written, and just loved it, it has so much flavor,not soupy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Loved this recipe! It is also easy to make on the stove top if you are in a hurry and would like a very yummy meal. Even my 2 year old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Great stuff! If you cook on high you can cook straight from frozen breasts in the same amount of time. I omitted the 'shrooms cause I'm not a fan. Take the chicken out to shred it and use a whisk to mix the cream cheese and soup in, in the rock pot, really well before putting the chicken back in. The heat of the crock pot makes it easier to mix. I use dry parsley since I rarely have fresh. Also good over rice for leftovers! Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I love this easy yummy recipe. It always turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Excellent! So creamy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Have been without a range for over a week; waiting for a new one. Trying slow cooker recipes and found this one. Followed it using low fat cream cheese and added a little white wine with the cream of chicken and cream cheese blend. It was wonderful; tasted just like a chicken alfredo in a restaurant and without the calories. Added shredded Asiago cheese to the sauce after plating. Thank you for a great tasting, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States