Slow Cooker Italian Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was wonderful. I made a few changes though. I used cream of chicken and mushroom soup instead and fresh mushrooms. I also added a bit of water to the sauce for a but thinner sauce. When dropping the chicken in crockpot, make sure to season the meat as well with a bit of seasoning salt. My kids loved this over pasta with a big green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsJames

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Thank you for this simple recipe. It's very quick and gives me, the husband, an opportunity to show his culinary prowess. I made no variations other than an accidental switch from cream of chicken to cream of mushroom (purchased the wrong can at the store).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was yummylicious and so easy that my 15 yr. old said he wanted to try to make it! WARNING: Please do not add seasoned salt as the other reviewer suggested until you make the recipe as directed! This was seasoned perfectly as written. Added the minced garlic to the dressing and poured over breasts, moving them slightly to make sure they're nicely coated. Cooked chicken 4 hrs. as directed and mine were actually done by that time. Softened the cream cheese in microwave for 30 sec. in a bowl and then blended the soup. Took the chicken out and poured the soup mixture in the crockpot w/ the juice from the chicken, mixing thoroughly and then replaced the chicken back. OMGsh, it was so good that we didn't even wait for me to cook the noodles. Anyway, saved the rest for the next day and it reheated beautifully. Maybe I'll be able to actually get some noodles cooked to go w/ it today--LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
209 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I made this for dinner last night with only a few changes and my picky family loved it! I didn't have a garlic clove, so I mixed in 1/4 tsp of granulated garlic with the dressing mix/water. I added mushroom soup instead of chicken because I did not have mushrooms. For the last hour of cooking, I shredded the chicken and added more water to make more of a gravy. It turned out beautifully and was delicious over noodles. I even used nonfat cream cheese and thought overall it was a pretty healthy and delicious recipe with no butter oil, or cheese needed like the traditional alfredo! Thanks for a yummy keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
DH loved it. Cooked for less time due to size of the chicken beasts. Also added blush wine for extra liquid in the sauce. "Good Stuff!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
My family LOVED this. Followed the recipe exactly, but doubled the sauce. Can't wait to make it again! Thank you for the great addition to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
So good and everyone loved it in my family which is hard to do. :-) I like more sauce so I did add extra can of cream mushrom. Also didn't have italian dressing mix so just used some italian viniagrette dressing I had, 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This is sooo good! My husband just loved it. And so super easy to throw together. I actually added the chicken still frozen. Next time I will double the sauce, so there is more! This will be a staple in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Easy to make and my family really liked it. Bonless skinless chicken in the slow cooker is tricky, so I'm pleasantly surprised that this turned out as well as it did. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States