Slow Cooker Italian Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Couldn't be easier, and it's fool-proof, so I like to make it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This turned out fantastic! Instead of water, I used chicken broth with the Italian dressing mix. I also used a lower sodium cream of chicken soup, reduced fat cream cheese, and fresh sliced mushrooms rather than canned chopped mushrooms. The combination was wonderful. Due to a lack of time, I had to cook this on the stove. I sprayed the pan with cooking spray, put in the chicken and poured the seasoning mix and broth over it, then cooked the chicken breast on medium a few minutes on each side before adding the rest of the ingredients and cooking (covered) on low until it was done. Chicken was nice and tender, and sauce was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is a tasty and easy meal that my whole family really liked. The only things I did differently was: use a few more garlic cloves, cooked my chicken a bit longer because they were still partially frozen when I put them in. There was plenty of sauce for the noodles. I served this with broccoli because thats what my kids like but I also think peas would taste great. Definitly making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Good, tried it on biscuits instead of noodles also. Lacking a bit, needs a little kick of some kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Excellent! My family says this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
It hard for me to rate fairly because the new crockpots cook way to hot no matter if it is on low or high ( I keep mine on warm or else other settings will burn the food) The flavor was there but I did double all things "liquid".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I love this recipe! It has all the taste of the heavy cream versions, without the heaviness. I made this both in the crock pot and in my pressure cooker - both worked wonderfully. I will sometimes use low sodium chicken broth when I do the pressure cooker. This gets made in my house at least twice a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Followed direction and it turned out great! Next time, I would make the entire box of spaghetti (14oz). The sauce is really rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Easy to make! Very rich, tho. The chicken was also kind of salty from the Italian dressing mixture. But all in all, was good and hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Loved it! I'm looking for slow cooker recipes that both me and my husband can eat. The only kind of meat I eat is chicken so this is great. I only used two chicken breasts and it was enough chicken for me. I added carrots and green peppers towards the end. I thought the sauce was looking too thick so I added some water but that was a mistake because I think it would have thinned out a bit by itself after the cream cheese melted in. Anyway, super good and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States