Slow Cooker Italian Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
It was very good. I served it with hot penne and hubby really seemed to like it. Make sure you soften the cream cheese really well so it mixes easy with the cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I thought this was very good and loved how easy it was. I would double the cream cheese and soup for extra sauce because I love to have left oversea for work. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Very delicious; I added a pinch of season salt and 1 Tbsp Italian seasoning when I stirred in the soup and cheese. Served it over bow tie pasta - really yummy, enjoyed by all the kids and hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This is a favorite in our house! The only thing I do different is I don't use a clove of garlic but just buy a jar of already minced and I think it works the same. I used a clove the first time I made it and it was too much trouble pressing the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
made this for my husband and myself......it was so delicious......very good flavor and easy to make.....i will def make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was a very good recipe. I had to modify it a little based on what I had and my preferences. I put a whole (small) bottle of Italian Dressing with the chicken and they crocked for 4 hours. Then I added a whole carton of fresh sliced button mushrooms because I don't really like the canned ones. Added a can of cream of chicken AND can of cream of mushroom soup because I wanted lots of gravy, and added only 1/2 of an 8oz. box of cream cheese. Let that crock for 1 more hour. My boyfriend shredded the chicken right in the crockpot with all the gravy and we served it over spaghetti. Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELBYCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I abslutely LOVE this recipe!!! It was so easy to put together. I have to say even better than that my fiance who is a horribly picky eater loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Tasted great but didn't really taste like traditional alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
My Family LOVED this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate

Displaying results 61-70 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States