Slow Cooker Italian Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Not bad, and the kids gave it a thumbs up. After reading the different reveiws I will try this recipe again but do a little ad libbing of my own. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griffin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Tastes better the 2nd day. DS loved this. Revision 4/7/14: this is a quick meal to make in the afternoon and have it ready for dinner. I was a little worried about all the sodium in the pouch mixes, but you can easily make your own dry Italian dressing. Instead of cream of mushroom soup, I used cream of golden mushroom, which came out a little darker, and I used a tiny bottle of white moscato wine. I thought it would be too sweet, but the flavor evened out as it cooked. I used fresh, sliced mushrooms, which shrunk down a lot. Next time I won't cut the large ones in half to retain the flavor. I forgot the fresh parsley at the end, but it survived 3 freezes in our garden, so I think we'll have it year-round, and next time it'll add a nice burst of freshness. I served the chicken over angel hair pasta, just because we had several boxes, and it was good. I'll mark this as a keeper, and next time, I think the flavor will improve using blsl chicken thighs. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
we just love this recipe in our family, it's GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This was fantastic and the hubby ,who is a picky eater, loved it as well. I only made a couple of changes. I added fresh mushrooms near the end as well as used 1/3 fat cream cheese to lessen the calories and fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
It was very good. I served it with hot penne and hubby really seemed to like it. Make sure you soften the cream cheese really well so it mixes easy with the cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I thought this was very good and loved how easy it was. I would double the cream cheese and soup for extra sauce because I love to have left oversea for work. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Very delicious; I added a pinch of season salt and 1 Tbsp Italian seasoning when I stirred in the soup and cheese. Served it over bow tie pasta - really yummy, enjoyed by all the kids and hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This is a favorite in our house! The only thing I do different is I don't use a clove of garlic but just buy a jar of already minced and I think it works the same. I used a clove the first time I made it and it was too much trouble pressing the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
made this for my husband and myself......it was so delicious......very good flavor and easy to make.....i will def make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was a very good recipe. I had to modify it a little based on what I had and my preferences. I put a whole (small) bottle of Italian Dressing with the chicken and they crocked for 4 hours. Then I added a whole carton of fresh sliced button mushrooms because I don't really like the canned ones. Added a can of cream of chicken AND can of cream of mushroom soup because I wanted lots of gravy, and added only 1/2 of an 8oz. box of cream cheese. Let that crock for 1 more hour. My boyfriend shredded the chicken right in the crockpot with all the gravy and we served it over spaghetti. Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELBYCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States