Slow Cooker Italian Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This was OK but I probably won't make it again, basically it tasted like chicken with the soup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marshall Edgcomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This was ok.. my family liked it, didn't love it, I personally do not like cream of chicken soup and that was all I could taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
The girls loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
We LOVE this recipe. My husband, who has an 'aversion' to anything in the crock pot, loves it too! So simple, fast and great meal for a busy day. I cut the cooking time in 1/2 by cooking on HIGH vs. low. Worked great! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This was very good! The only thing I forgot was to add some peas as mentioned in another review. I love Alfredo with peas. But while cooking it made the house smell so good. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Just ok. Tastes too much like chicken and the chicken in the crockpot shreds and the whole thing reminded us if tuna. Next time I will try the sauce alone and grill the chicken breasts; I think one can of soup and maybe the other some form if cream would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Oh SO gooooood!!! I cut out the mushrooms, cause we dont care for them. All 3 of my kids loved it...and thats hard to do. :-) My husband raved about how delicious it was too. This will for sure be made again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I was a skeptic. It seemed so simple, too good to be true. But this turned out really really yummy. I made it low fat and it was still creamy and delicious. I have to agree with everyone else and give it a 5. You must try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I love this recipe but I don't put the chicken in until later because I make the blackened chicken recipe and add my chicken in the last couple of hours. It makes it taste like Red Lobster Cajun Chicken Linguini Alfredo...so good! Gives it a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was delicious! My husband said it was his third favorite chicken dish ever and my second son ate two huge helpings and then asked to have it again tomorrow. I followed the recipe exactly as written (with the exception of the mushrooms, I don't use those). I steamed peas and we all ended up mixing them in with our chicken and noodles and they added a nice, sweet touch. Next time I think I'm going to try onion soup mix or maybe something with a bit of a kick. This one is getting written down and added to our family favorites book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd

Displaying results 31-40 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States