Slow Cooker Italian Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Very good & easy. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I decided before I rated this that I would not rate it as an Alfredo recipe since so many people said it didn't taste like Alfredo. It tastes like mushroom soup on noodles with tender chicken. Comforting and easy, but not something I would crave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Fantastic! I'm a stickler for only calling real alfredo sauce "alfredo", but this is a tasty, creamy, flavorful alternative sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is the best chicken from a crockpot I've ever had. Beautiful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very good dish. My husband loved it! I followed the recipe as written and thought it turned out well. Definitely going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Tasty! However it makes waaaaay too much sauce (and I usually love lots of sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
My husband loved this! I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken, put in more garlic bcs I love it, and added frozen spinach. I did not add any salt and it did not need it at all. I also used the amount of water indicated and it was perfect. Will definitely be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I made some changes, but it came out great. Instead of water I used a 14oz can of chicken broth and instead of mushrooms I added a 16oz bag of frozen broccoli florets and a 16oz bag of bell pepper and onion mix. I was making this dish for 5 people and wanted lots of leftovers, so I add to increase the ingredients a bit. I used 2 8oz packages of cream cheese and about 16oz of cream of chicken soup. I also used 3 gloves of garlic (because I really love garlic!). Oh and I used a 40oz bag of frozen chicken breasts and onion soup mix instead of italian dressing mix. It was more soupy that I would've liked, but I think that was due to the amount of chicken broth combined with the juice from the chicken. I didn't have to add any additional seasoning and would definitely make it this way again. Well minus the liquid part. Though if I wanted to use white rice instead of pasta, the liquid would soak in and make the rice taste totally yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Waters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This recipe is good, makes a very filling meal. I used 8 oz. Fresh chopped mushrooms instead of canned and i broke the chicken up into pieces when it was almost done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I rated this recipe 5 stars because it will be added as a regular dish for my family. Also because everyone loved it, including two of my picky eaters. When I came across this recipe I did not have time to slow cook it. I also did not have dry Italian mix but found a good mix recipe on allrecipes. So I grilled up the chicken, added the mix and water and added all the rest of the ingredients. I added chicken broth since it was too thick for my liking. I also made it with egg noodles. Next time I will also add sautéed onions. The Italian seasoning makes this a hit for our family of 6!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States