Slow Cooker Italian Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Delicious! And I even used FF cream cheese and RF soup. I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was very good and convenient to make. I opted to rub the chicken in EVOI rather than using cooking spray, substituted chicken broth for water, fresh mushrooms for canned, added white wine to the sauce for a better consistency, and served over fetticuni rather than spaghetti. It was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
We really liked this dish. I used the Italian dressing mix recipe from this site as I had none on hand and I must say, this really turned out better than I had anticipated. The sauce was quite good and the chicken was incredibly moist. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Can I just say....yumminess?! This was so easy and quite awesome. Added a bit of white when I added the soup and used fresh mushrooms. Other than that..stayed pretty true. No need to add extra salt..plenty of that already. I love cracked black pepper so I felt free to add. Served over brown rice...YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
My kids loved it, but both my husband and I really didn't care for it. We followed the directions, but were hoping for something with more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hpfay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Great recipe, the only change I made was to heat the final sauce (low fat cream cheese, heart healthy cream of chicken soup, a few ladle scoops of he juices from the cooked chicken, half the mushrooms) seperatley and let everyone choose how much sauce to add. I added the other half of the mushrroms to he chicken in the slow cooker and cooked for about another 20-30 minutes. THe chicken was tasty both with the final sauce and without. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Loved this! It was really good. I didn't have a pack of the Italian dressing mix on hand, so I looked up a recipe on here for it. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
everyone loves this. I use fresh mushrooms and whole wheat pasta. Never have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Instead of water, I used white wine. I used my own homemade italian seasoning mix and added a little organic chicken broth I needed to use. I also used fresh baby bella mushrooms. This was pretty good--the kids really enjoyed it. I made some roasted garlic broccoli to go with. Next time, I'd use more garlic and maybe add in some sliced fresh onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Whole family loved it...were amazed it was made with cremed soup and Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States