Slow Cooker Italian Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Very good, and very easy. Make it easier. I think everybody makes too big a deal cooking pasta. Put the pasta in the salted water, bring it to a boil, shut the burner off, put a lid on the pot, come back in 20 minutes and it's done perfect. Drain the pasta and put your dinner together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Made this today as directed - loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Husband loved it even though he usually doesn't like Chicken Alfredo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Didn't have mushrooms, so I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken. Also, just a couple tsp of salad dressing mix to cut down on salt. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This recipe was really good, both of my kids thought it was tasty even though my 3 year old was a little picky about eating (as usual). I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but if you choose to I think it will still taste pretty good. I had some time on my hands, so I made a clean version without the canned soups and packet of seasoning using recipes online. The recipe for the cream soup substitute that I used is here: http://centercutcook.com/cream-soup-substitute/ and for the Italian seasoning I did this: http://ppod.wordpress.com/2007/11/14/dry-italian-dressing-substitute/ . I also used a whole container of fresh baby portobella mushrooms, one can of drained diced tomatoes, 3 cloves of garlic, a splash of white wine, low fat cream cheese, and chicken thighs because they always come out better after cooking all day. This is definitely something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I liked this. It wasn't what I think of as alfredo, but it was tasty and easy. And next day flavor was even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This turned out great for a simple quick meal. The only thing I omitted was the mushrooms, just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
LOVED!! We like thick and hearty so I doubled chicken and mushrooms. Perfect recipe as is. Minimal ingredients and easy cleanup. Did I say perfect?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
The family and I all agreed that the taste was wonderful. However the next time I make it I will definitely thicken the sauce because it was way too thin. Also, not sure if I will use the cream cheese next time because it didn't want to smooth out in the sauce. I may try sour cream the next time. Over all a good recipe and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Excellent. Everyone loved if. Only change I made was I cut up the chicken into bite size pieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States