Slow Cooker Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I just made this last night. I think my roast beef was almost 3lbs and kept all the same measurements for everything else. I used the WHOLE 16oz can of pepperochini--juice and all. I did 1 cup of no sodium beef broth. I made my own dry italian salad dressing mix (after I realized I had no packets on hand and I had already started this meal, lol). I added an additional 1 tablespoon of parsley. Cooked and shredded in the crockpot. Served with shredded Mozzarella on top and French bread. Oh my gosh!! This was SO GOOD and SO FLAVORFUL!!! My husband loved it too. I will certainly make this again and again! Really simple! We though the spice level was perfect when it was complimented with mozzarella and the bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Pretty good and made an easy meal made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I couldn't eat it due to how salty it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These are so good! I didn't want to wait for the slow cooker so I just threw everything in a pot on the stove. I used a beef cube and a cup of water since I didn't have beef broth. Just let everything simmer for a bit and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Lynne Gosnell
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This will now be a favorite of ours. My daughter and husband do not care for peppercinnis, but being in the slow cooker broke them down enough I could enjoy left over tidbits on my sandwich. The au jus was delicious!! Made slight adjustments, such as using as much peppercinnis I felt were enough from a one gallon jug I always have on hand. I used italian dressing since I always have this on hand also, and I used my bouillon to make a beef broth in a coffee cup for the au jus. Mozzerella cheese and put it in the oven for ten minutes at 400'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Yum! This goes into regular rotation. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Wow! This is a really good recipe. You can also make it in the slow cooker -- it helps it get nice and tender. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
used my home made broth so no salt, washed the peppers off well and it was not salty, it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
It takes sandwich meat and turns it into a restaurant quality meat ... Made Rueben's with the meat instead of corned beef (less calories this way!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Amazing flavor, and so easy! Put the meat and peppers on French steak rolls and put under the broiler with some provalone. Heavenly!! And my fiancé loved it, too - made it into his top five. I will absolutely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States