Slow Cooker Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
used my home made broth so no salt, washed the peppers off well and it was not salty, it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
It takes sandwich meat and turns it into a restaurant quality meat ... Made Rueben's with the meat instead of corned beef (less calories this way!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Amazing flavor, and so easy! Put the meat and peppers on French steak rolls and put under the broiler with some provalone. Heavenly!! And my fiancé loved it, too - made it into his top five. I will absolutely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I have to agree with Owen when he says " trust this recipe". After reading all the negative comments, I, too, was reluctant to put a whole jar/juices of the pepperoncinis in. I thought it was going to be too spicy(for my husband who doesn't like spice), and too salty. WELL. His review was the only one I ;istened too, and THANK GOD I did! It was amazing!! My hubs absolutely LOVED it and actually told me to save this recipe. (of course I acted like it took all day to cook too;-) ) I will be making again tonight, and my mouth is watering already thinking about it. Tonight I will be trying it with the Zesty salax dressing mix. Hope it turn out just as good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very easy to do, but would definitely would put more roast beef in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I thought that the roast was a little bland. I only used 1/2 of the Italian seasoning packet. I think that next time I'll use the whole packet. The roast was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I discovered this recipe a year or so ago, and it has become part of my regular meal rotation. My boyfriend LOVES it. I'd give it five stars except that I've discovered a few changes that for me make it even better. I chop an onion in half and add it to the slow cooker along with about 6 peeled garlic cloves. I use about double the broth and about a quarter the amount of pepperoncini, if even that. When it is finished cooking, I strain the liquid and put it in a pot. I boil it to reduce it until there is about 2 or 3 cups of liquid left. This makes the au jus just outstanding. A secret: I have actually usually made this with pork instead of beef, because pork tends to be cheap where I live and I often buy a large pork loin that I can get 4 or 5 meals out of. It's equally good with either meat. Toasting the buns in the oven and buttering them is a MUST. One last tip: I don't like to let this cook too long. I find it much tastier when the meat stays together in slices. If it cooks long enough to be shredded it is too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was a total hit! This is now a regular on our menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Delicious! My whole family loved it. Only I changed a couple things, I cooked it in my slow cooker (on low) for about four hours, I added a package of Au Jus mix, I used the zesty Italian dressing mix and I used Italian roast beef. I served it on hot rolls with Swiss cheese. YUMMY! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it was a huge hit. Even my 8yr old often picky eater LOVED it.. I did serve it on wheat hoagies with melted provolone on top and WOW.. I will be making this often. In the future, I'll cut back on the juice in the peppers (maybe use half a jar instead) and just add extra broth because, I would have liked a tad bit less tang. I can't think of any other improvements because this is a very good recipe especially for the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States