Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Kristen Cates
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
LOVE this recipe! It was a hit with the whole family! I only tweaked it a little. I substituted the water for beef broth, doubled the Italian dressing packet and added half a jar of banana peppers with juice. It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Cates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Good recipe! I added some gardenia mix to it while it slow cooks and some of the liquid from the jar. It just keeps coming out better and better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Excellent! I made it just as prescribed by MomSavedbyGrace. Easy to make, and fantastic. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randfan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This is so incredibly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Awesome recipe! I never review recipes on here but this one was so good I have to! I used beef broth instead of water and 2 italian dressing packets with everything else the same, except I only used a 2 lb roast. It was so good my husband raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Gangi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This is one of our family's favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is one of my favorites! I like to use the zesty Italian dressing. Adds a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Bergin Rollin
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! I cooked a roast this way, I did use beef broth in place of the water, after 12 hours took out the meat and shredded it, (put in fridge for the night) then put another roast in the same juices and cooked for 12 hours again. Shredded it when done and combined the two, then I took out a bunch of fat from liquid and discarded then poured all the liquid over the shredded meat in crock pot. Served on hoagie buns with sautéed onions and peppers and melted cheese. DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Bergin Rollin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Delicious and so easy. I used a rump roast because removing the fat was easier for me. I just broke the meat up instead of actually shredding, then added the meat back into the juice. I served it out of the crock pot, but had the oven on so they could throw it in the oven to toast the bread and melt the cheese. I did use two packets of Italian dressing and beef broth instead of water. It's a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
FANTASTIC! ...and oh man, the aroma is mouth-watering! Made this for my father for Father's Day, he proclaimed this one of the best ever sandwiches! I did use most of the suggestions by the reviewer 'MomSavedbyGrace'. The end result was a moist Italian Beef that tasted restaurant gourmet! Thank you, thank you =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARK_AMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Haslet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States