Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I used Louie's seasoning- 2 packets. Towards the end of cooking I poured in juice from the bottle of pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
LOVED it!!! Make the changes as suggested, using beef stock and two packets of italian dressing mix and you are good to go!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made this many times. I also use two packs of Italian dressing mix (the zesty kind) and use beef stock instead of water. Also add a cube of Oxo, crushed red pepper, and a bit of Worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roadhouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
It's just okay...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Great flavor...great leftovers 2-3 days later too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Christensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Made this for my family today. Served on toasted hoagie rolls with sauteed peppers and mushrooms topped with mozzerella. It was delicious and will definitely become part of our tried and true crockpot recipe collection :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I thought I'd make to have ready when we returned from a camping trip, but let me tell ya nobody will ever know except you my fellow foodies that I cheated! After reading many reviews I too decided to add that second envelope of salad dressing. It's just Devine! Thank you Maureenburr for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Cates
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
LOVE this recipe! It was a hit with the whole family! I only tweaked it a little. I substituted the water for beef broth, doubled the Italian dressing packet and added half a jar of banana peppers with juice. It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Cates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Good recipe! I added some gardenia mix to it while it slow cooks and some of the liquid from the jar. It just keeps coming out better and better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Excellent! I made it just as prescribed by MomSavedbyGrace. Easy to make, and fantastic. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randfan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States