Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Best beef sandwiches ever! I made some changes like in the reviews. I substituted water for the beef broth and used 2 Italian salad dressing mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kira Patterson
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This was as good as or better than any Italian restaurant where I've eaten this! I followed the suggestions to use beef broth and 2 packages of Italian dressing. The fragrance alone was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by turner24
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I have made this SEVERAL times, my sister LOVES it and begs me to make it all the time, I have made this for carry in's at work, and even for my boyfriends family, and I get SEVERAL compliments on it!!! I actually have it in my crockpot NOW!!! So ready for it to be done!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This was so good and easy to make. Used a 2.5 lb. chuck roast, used beef broth instead of water, used onion powder since I did not have onion salt. Also, used 2 packets of the Italian seasoning. This one is a keeper and will rotate into my family dinner often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Fantastic we call this proposal beef because of one reviewer .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Marini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Husband has this in his top 10 all time favourite list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thePrairieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I loved this recipe. It is easy to make and great at a get together where you don't want to spend the entire time in the kitchen. An added bonus is it also taste great as leftovers and you can freeze them for a later sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceyrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Made as is and thought it was great! So easy, and lots of leftovers! My husband hates "cheap" roasts, but he loved this. We raise our own beef, so I'm always looking for ways to use tougher roast cuts. I think this would work very well with chuck. I will definitely put this in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I added about 1/4 cup of peppercinis and the juice that comes in the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I have made this countless times since seeing it on here!! I agree with others there have been many times i have not used bread lol!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States