Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was really good. Added pepperocinis, and I made a sauce for them using a 50/50 mix of mayo and Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe was great just the it was written. I will cook this recipe again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I was looking for something different to make for my picky family. My husband, who's from Chicago, loves Italian Beef so I thought I'd surprise him with (I was hoping) a little familiarity and deliciousness from back home.. He ended up eating two bigger sandwiches (topped with banana peppers and cheese sauce) and even used leftovers for more sandwiches the next day! I only used a 2.5 pound roast and the same measurements with seasonings and it turned out great! Thanks for the recipe and a little taste of Chicago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I thought this was too salty. BUT, it seemed to balance out once in a sandwich. I was pleasantly surprised. Hubby loved it, so I guess I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Italian beef came out great! Made the recipe as directed except didn't have the bay leaf and added diced onion instead of the onion salt. Would recommend cooking on low for the longer time, as I cooked it on high for 5 hours and shredded a little tough. Another 2 hours on low in the croc and the shredded meat softened up wonderfully and it was a hit at the party. The only must have is a jar of Giardiniera, no Chicago Beef is complete without!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Yum! Followed the recipe a stated. I ate mine on a crusty roll with horseradish, banana peppers and mozzarella cheese. This would be a great meal to serve to a large group. I had a ton of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
2/23/14 good. in crock on low 6 hours and high 2 1/2 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Yummy! Used the leftovers to make an awesome stroganoff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very delicious. Use less salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
My family loved this so much they requested I make it again next week. My teenage sin was drinking the juices from it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States