Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Big hit with my boys! I used a 3.5 lb roast and cooked for about 11 hours...was maybe a little too long. Will take out earlier next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
kids love it!!! I tear off a 3 inch piece of a french bread baguette and compress the bread to one end. Then put the meat and veggies in it and have a small sandiwch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I cut the recipe in half because it's just me and my guy. It turned out great. It was easy to make. I think I shout gave flipped it half way through to make it easier to shred on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Very good and easy to make. It works will with pork loin and chicken, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Fee-Affleck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was FABULOUS!! I am from chicago area and I know my dad loves this so, I made this last week when he came to visit. I do agree with adding the 2 Italian seasonings and skipping the extra salt. We toasted big Italian loaves with garlic butter and added cheese and peppercinis OMG...so delicious. Oh, and used the chuck roast. Great for football Sundays..ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy D.
Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Very good! My husband loved it! I followed the directions and used tips from other reviewers: Beef broth instead of water, 2 packets of italian dressing mix, and deleted the salt. I did add some pepperocinis and some of the the juice for added flavor. I was worried the meat would be tough because I didn't get it in the crock pot early in the day, so in order for it to be done, I cooked it on high for 5 hours then low for 2 more hours. I did see one review that suggested cutting up the beef so I did that to help speed up the cooking. I was sooooo tender!! It shredded very easily and I had the added bonus of being able to pull off some of the fat while I did the shredding. We put the meat and juice on hoagie buns and added provolone and mozzarella cheese and it was delicious! I will make this again and I will try to get it in earlier the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Made this for a small get together and everyone loved it! I used a chuck roast also and used a few bulion cubes. Def will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizbuzz82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
AWESOME!!!! Get the good sharp provolone...makes all the difference in the world. Followed recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Made this for our company Halloween party...first thing we ran out of. Used VENISON Instead of beef---had 2 people tell me they don't like venison but loved this (guess you do now). 1.5 packets of Italian dressing, everything else the same. So awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Exactly like I could get in the Chicago. I have made this twice. Found a place in Wikeup, Az, that has the same, but will continue to make a home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States