Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I loved this. I used sirloin and beef broth instead of the water. My husband loved it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Used my electric pressure cooker VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Loved it, as did my son and daughter in law (who is picky) I did use beef broth rather than water and doubled the salad dressing packets. I also added 2 heaping tablespoons of hot peppers. very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This recipe saved me today. I was starting to make something different but it happened that one of my ingredients had gone bad. I was scrambling this morning before work to find an alternative and this is what I tried. I used an Italian salad dressing I had in the fridge and left out the water. I did not use salt or pepper. Nixed the parsley although that would have been good. Used minced garlic instead of powder. Used 1/2 tsp of onion powder instead of onion salt. Hubby said it was way better than what I was going to make originally. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fillmore, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
made this exactly as written but with a london broil. wonderful! will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Made this as written except used chuck roast (with most of the fat removed) and onion powder versus onion salt. Served it with a little of the au jus on the side for dipping rather putting too much juice on the bun. Very easy, very good. Can see were adding peppers, onions cheese, pepperoncini would all be tasty additions. Topped pepperoncini slices to sandwiches. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
THis was stupendous! Here are my adjustments after reading all of the comments: 2.5 chuck roast beef broth instead of water no salt onion powder instead of onion salt 1 1/2 Italian dressing packets I heated everything but the roast and let it cool, then marinated it overnight and placed it in the slow cooker yesterday morning, letting it cook on low for 11 hours. I took it out and shredded the meat and put it back in the slow cooker and threw in some sliced peppropncinis and let it go for another hour. I heated up the rolls in aluminum foil at 300° for about 5 minutes then removed the foil, turned up the temperature to 400°, added horseradish cheese and melted the cheese. I then loaded up the rolls (that I got from a nearby Italian restaurant) and topped with sliced sweet peppers and roasted red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Sorensen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This recipe was a big hit with the whole family, even my pickiest eater. We served it on Italian rolls with sauteed onions, garlic and assorted bell peppers. I added a little horseradish sauce while my husband preferred deli mustard. Hearty and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snickerdoodley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Easy to make, and wonderfully seasoned. My husband now insists we have this at LEAST twice a month and even my picky eater enjoys it. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AgaCobra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fairmount, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States