Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Just made this and it was amazing! Used 2 beef cubes and 2 Italian dressings as suggested!!! Thank u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I noticed the seasonings in this were just about the same as Italian dressing mix from this site. So I took that recipe and halved it. Heated 3 cups water in microwave until boiling, put the Italian mix in and stirred. Then poured on top of 2.5 pound chuck roast, added 2 beef bouillon cubes and cooked on low for 10 hours. YUM. Made homemade Italian rolls and topped meat with slice of provolone and broiled on hi for about 3 minutes. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Good, but John didn't think it had as much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I've made this twice and it couldn't be easier. Even people who aren't typically red meat eaters enjoyed it. I used a 5-lb chuck roast, an entire 32-oz carton of beef broth instead of the water, and two packets of dressing mix. I cooked 10 hours on low before shredding, and put the meat back in the broth for another 90 minutes. We melted sharp provolone on one side of long rolls in the oven, and spread some diced hot cherry peppers on the other side. Really good! Thinking of trying this recipe with pork and chicken broth...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Could use more italian seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I have made this recipe on several occasions (with some variations) and it has turned out great each time! The variations was the reason I could not rate this as 5 stars. I think the base recipe is very good and the meat comes out very tender. However I used beef broth instead of just water and a couple tablespoons of Worcestershire sauce. I also like spice, so after I add the salad dressing mixture, I covered the top of the roast with some roasted green chili peppers (with juice) which helps seal the top of the meat and adds to the flavor. Turned out very well and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nschrader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Substituted one jar of drained hot banana peppers; reserved liquid to add a bit for moisture & added heat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Really good, especially with the hoagie buns toasted and buttered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
made this recipe as is and I won't be making it again. it's not "bad", but you can definitely find something tastier to make with a beef roast. the flavor was just blah. very, very blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Just got everything into the slow cooker and I just know it is going to be good, just by the smell alone, it sure can't be bad. Couldn't find a 5 lb chuck roast, so ended up with a 4 lb. Could not find my dried parsley so that has been left out. Smell alone gives this a 3 star, can hardly wait to give it the 5 star in a day or so. Thank you for this one. MAUREENBURR Going to have a bunch of happy folks. Had to give it a 4 star because I know I am going to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Bragg, California, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States