Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
It ended up being on the verge of too peppery, was was solo delicious we all devoured it. What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Born and raised in Chicago, still here and this is nothing like our Italian beefs. It tastes pretty good but I couldn't try and pass this as an Italian beef sandwich around here if I wanted too. We ended up just eating it more like a roast, still pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
So good! I used the leftovers for lunch for several days afterwards. Toasting the hoagie rolls before adding the meat helped them not to get too soggy, and adding mushrooms and mozzarella then broiling the open-faced sandwiches was so, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Here's my changes. Used low salt beef broth and some jar gravy with some water. Doubled spices. You can always add more salt to taste. Placed liquids and spices in sealable plastic container in frig overnight. Before putting meat in crockpot, I browned the outside on my gas grill. This will add a lot of flavor. Once browned, placed in crockpot and poured spice mixture over and cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I am not a cook, but I try all the time. I try a lot of recipes off Allrecipes I made this exactly as given. My brother whom does not really like to be my guinea pig, fell for this hard. Then I served it to my husband for dinner and he said, "this is the best Italian beef I ever had". Believe me he has two restaurants he always orders the Italian beef. He wanted this served two nights in a row. He asked only for toasted buns and provolone cheese next time. Whoopee!! Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mexrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Just made this and it was amazing! Used 2 beef cubes and 2 Italian dressings as suggested!!! Thank u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I noticed the seasonings in this were just about the same as Italian dressing mix from this site. So I took that recipe and halved it. Heated 3 cups water in microwave until boiling, put the Italian mix in and stirred. Then poured on top of 2.5 pound chuck roast, added 2 beef bouillon cubes and cooked on low for 10 hours. YUM. Made homemade Italian rolls and topped meat with slice of provolone and broiled on hi for about 3 minutes. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Good, but John didn't think it had as much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I've made this twice and it couldn't be easier. Even people who aren't typically red meat eaters enjoyed it. I used a 5-lb chuck roast, an entire 32-oz carton of beef broth instead of the water, and two packets of dressing mix. I cooked 10 hours on low before shredding, and put the meat back in the broth for another 90 minutes. We melted sharp provolone on one side of long rolls in the oven, and spread some diced hot cherry peppers on the other side. Really good! Thinking of trying this recipe with pork and chicken broth...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Could use more italian seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States