Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very delicious. Use less salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
My family loved this so much they requested I make it again next week. My teenage sin was drinking the juices from it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
We used a chuck roast instead of a rump, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. These were a huge hit at our Super Bowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark & Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Loved this! I used a Chuck Roast, I think the marbling in it adds more flavor than a rump roast, they tend to be dry with less flavor. I used two seasoning packets of the dressing. After shredding returned it to the crock with pepperocinis and some of the juice from the jar. Waited an hour and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was really good. I used a chuck roast all the same seasoning and 1 1/2 pkgs of the dry salad dressing. So simple and so good. I also used 32ounces of beef broth for a 4 lb roast. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
it was very good. I used beef broth instead of water and 2 packs of Italian seasoning mix. didn't have onion salt so I used onion powder. came out perfect and the house smells so good while it is cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I and my whole family love this one. It has become my traditional meal for Christmas Dinner. It's easy and smells Wonderful. I usually do 6lbs. of roast and double the liquid and spices. Also I slice the roasts into large chunks to start. When almost done I place sliced green peppers on top and let them cook in the juices. When done I take slices out and place in small crockpot. Cheddar cheese sauce is a favorite to top off the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I've found I prefer the recipe with dry italian seasoning and peppercini's. This recipe is fine, just not catered to my preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
It ended up being on the verge of too peppery, was was solo delicious we all devoured it. What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Born and raised in Chicago, still here and this is nothing like our Italian beefs. It tastes pretty good but I couldn't try and pass this as an Italian beef sandwich around here if I wanted too. We ended up just eating it more like a roast, still pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States