Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
One of first recipes made living on my own, easy and good taste. Added cheese and hot giardiniera to mine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Kazmierski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Amazing!! I took the suggestions and used chuck roast instead and I'm glad I did! What I didn't know is how many this would feed, by using 5 lbs of chuck I hope it would feed 12+ people and it did but using small hoagies. Thanks for this awesome recipe! Oh! I also did not have bay leaves so left it out and didn't notice!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Almost perfect.. one little difference. Add 1-2 TBL chili powder and use beef broth instead of water. Now that's Italian Beef!!! You cannot find Italian Beef anywhere else except in/near Chicago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
My husband couldn't get enough, and he always raves about how NO ONE can replicate a true Chicago Italian beef. This recipe proved him wrong. Absolutely perfect. I recommend using a smaller roast and subbing the beef bouillon for the water as advised in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Absolutely delicious!!! I added pepperchinis while cooking in the slow cooker and it was amazing on toasty French bread rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Taylorville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I've tried several recipes for italian beef and this was a huge hit! After reading the reviews, I did substitute beef broth for the water and used 2 packets of dry italian seasoning. I stir fried some onions, peppers and mushrooms and served with a mayo/wickles relish mix on italian deli bread. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Loved this...Like other reviewers used a 2.5 pd CHUCK roast, cooked for 8 hours, pulled it out and shredded it, put it back in with a green pepper and pepperchini's. Used 2'x the dressing mix and same quantity of all other spices. My American/Italian guests not only went back for 2nds but couldn't stop talking about it. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Me and my family loved this meal I will make it all the time yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I was disappointed. Followed all the instructions, even extra seasonings and used beef broth like others recommend. We felt it was bland and way too much bread. Would probably enjoy the roast without hoagie rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was the best. I added a pinch of red pepper flakes. When finished I drained and cooled the liquid then peeled off the fat cap. Then added back to the shredded beef. Poker pals went crazy over it. Being a guy, I like simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States