Slow Cooker Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Great dish! I will definitely make this meal again. The chicken was a little dry, so next time I wont cook the chicken in the slow cooker for as long. Other than that, this was a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I'm sure probably some of the issues we faced were user error, but it didn't look too appetizing once it was done cooking (the soy sauce turned the chicken a funky brown color). The taste of it was pretty good, through. I wish I wouldn't have added the cornstarch to the sauce once it was done because it made it taste a little chalky. Probably won't make this recipe again, but it was worth giving it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
as written the recipe was too sweet for my liking. i may try some of the different suggestions posted and hopefully that tones down the sweetness some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Londie
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I thought this recipe was fantastic! I was looking for something delicious and simple to make with some unused chicken thighs we had sitting in our freezer so they wouldn't go to waste. This recipe turned out exactly what I hoped for! Very yummy without a whole lot of cook time from me. I didn't have any Ginger Root, so I did substitute the it with 1 teaspoon of ground Allspice instead, as well as I didn't have any pineapple either so I cut up 3 large oranges( which were also going to waste), mashed it up, and reserved the orange juice and used that for pineapple juice. The dish still turned out great and Im putting in on my "family favorites" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was a excellent & easy recipe that my family enjoyed!! After reading the reviews I decided to skip the browning of the thighs in the skillet. I did not have ginger root so I used 1 tbsp of ginger powder. At the end of the 4 hours in the crockpot I removed the thighs & instead of thickening with the cornstarch/water I used plain instant potato flakes as another reviewer suggested, this did not alter the flavor of the dish but it was a thicker gravy. I then returned chicken to crockpot a long with pineapples for about 10 more minutes. Served with rice & a side dish of broccoli. Thanks Tori for this recipe??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Not flavorful at all. Maybe i did it wrong but it didn't seem like rocket science.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julsee
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
It's Wonderful. My partner and I just love this. And I made it with wheat rice and string beans. I used tenderloins also instead. In addition I halved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julsee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Made this in a skillet instead of a crackpot. I also used chicken breast ( cut into large bite size pieces ) instead of thighs. Cut the soy, honey, ketchup and pineapple down a little. My family of four Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States