Slow Cooker Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
This was great! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Wow, this dish is fabulous. It reminds me of terriaki chicken but with a heavier garlic taste to it. I made it with just 3 chicken breasts, because we didn't need any more than that. I made the full amount of sauce. I did brown my chicken in a frying pan sprayed with pam, however I believe that next time I will skip this part as it seems unnecessary. The chicken turns a nice brown color from the sauce so it seems odd to try to brown it first as well. I also did not have fresh ginger so I substituted 1 tsp of ground ginger. I also did not have a can of pineapple tidbits. So I just put in one small can of pineapple juice, I think it was about 6 oz. I also scooped out the little pieces of garlic before I put in my cornstarch mixture. I think that next time I will leave the garlic whole and that will make it easier to take out later. Of course this is just a personal preference not to have chunks of garlic in my sauce. That is all that I changed and it turned out great! I served it with white rice and put some of the sauce on the rice. My kids did not want to eat it at first, but after they tasted it they said it was good. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Davison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I served this with fried rice and salad. I made it for guests and everyone loved it!I left the bone in the thighs and did not change the cook tome. The meat fell right off the bone! I will serve this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Delicious! I have just recently discoverd how wonderful thighs can be. This sauce really works well with them. Definitly a new regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
This was really good and painfully easy to make. I fried the chicken thighs in a non-stick pan with PAM so I didn't need the oil - other wise followed the recipe as written. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Mmmmmm. Served this to family and everyone enjoyed it - no leftovers. I used rice flour to thicken rather than corn starch (due to a corn allergy) and it worked wonderfully. Yummy and easy to prepare, chicken was soooo tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This recipe was UNBELIEVABLE! I'm not a chicken person, but my husband is, and we BOTH loved this recipe. I didn't use the 10 chicken thighs that the recipe called for. Instead, I used a 1lb. package of chicken breasts and cut the recipe for the sauce in half (approx.) I only had to cook the chicken for about 2 hours since there was so little compared to the original recipe - which was nice becuase I could still make it after work and eat at a decent hour. I didn't even bother to thicken the sauce, and I served it over white rice. SO flavorful - I'll be making this one on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This was really great, and so easy to make! I got regular chicken thighs and pulled the skin off them before browning and picked the bones out after cooking. I packed some in my boyfriend's lunch and he said it was the highlight of his day! This really tastes like good chinese. I will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Great, easy recipe. Sauce was a little runny though. If cooking less chicken, definitely lessen time. Mine started frozen and were done in 2.5 hours, slightly dry. I loved the recipe! Didn't have kethcup, still seemed fine! (maybe that was the runny issue?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This is spectacular! We all loved it, my husband and I and my 4 kids. Just perfect, I made no changes to the recipe, it's so good just the way it is. The chicken was tender and fell apart as I removed it from the slow cooker, and it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHERHIPPO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kellogg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States