Slow Cooker Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This recipe deserves 10 stars!!! I followed it almost exactly....the only changes I made was that I lightly floured the chicken thighs before browning them & I added an extra clove of garlic & a little crushed red pepper. I will never order chinese food again...this is far better than any chinese takeout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I made this for our Sunday meal and served it with some medium grain rice and a salad. My kids all gave me a thumbs up rating and said it was definitely a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was delicious, my husbad loved it!!! Although I did change it a bit based on other reviewers' comments and the ingredients I had on hand. I only had chicken tenderloins and after cutting out that darn white tendon, decided to cut the chiken into cubes. I put the unbrowned chicken in the crockpot on top of a few inces of sliced carrots. I added a bunch or green onions, sliced (inlcuding all the green part) on top of the chicken. The marinade/sauce consisted 1/3 c soy sauce, 1/3 c teriyaki marinade, 1/2 c honey, 3 tbsp ketchup, 2 tbsp grated (not minced) fresh ginger root, 3 heaping tsps of minced garlic. Just before serving I added a can of sliced water chestnus (personal preference). My husband thought the meal smelled so good, he didn't want to wait for me to thicken the sauce. This will become a regualr in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Smelled so good whilst cooking in the crockpot. I think I would prefer breasts over thighs as it's not like it was cooking all day to dry them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I was attracted to this recipe first because it sounded delicious and second because it sounded like an easy crock pot recipe. I followed the recipe to the tee except I eliminated the browning the chicken first step. I made a big mistake not reading the reviews first because I thought I could turn the crockpot on low and let it cook 8 hrs while I was at work. This was a huge mistake, the chicken and the sauce burned the chicken was dried out, just terrible. I am writing this review so others do not make the same mistake. I will give this recipe another chance maybe on the weekend when I don't work. I will also update my rating after my next attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amandabb
Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
So good...always looking for flavorful, easy ways to prepare chicken. My fussy kids even liked this. Served over rice for a super easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I made this exactly the way the recipe said to. It was really good, but it could use some more seasoning. Maybe more garlic? It's something I'd make again though and it smelled wonderful cooking in the crockpot. I cooked it on low heat for 6 1/2 hours instead of on high for 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherFletcher79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I really like it, will definitely be making again. Didn't add the tidbits at the end and liked it just fine. I thought the sauce was thick enough after adding cornstarch so I'm not sure what some of the reviewers are talking about. Overall good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hamm
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very Nice Polynesian flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hamm
Living In: Edgewater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I made this dish after church knowing I had a children's birthday party to attend in the afternoon. I was very excited about the recipe. The results were OK. Not a keeper recipe. After 4 hours the chicken was overdone and the sauce had an almost burnt taste to it. It never thickened up with the cornstarch either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States