Slow Cooker Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
halved the chicken, cooked on high for 2hours, and placed sweet potatos on bottom ( I have a 6qt slow cooker). Good but I think i'm going to add cumin and paprika next go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I was so excited to try this but was disappointed with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I was alittle disappointed with this at first but ended up loving it. The chicken with the sauce alone was alittle strong fo my families tastes but after I mixed in some rice and veggies it was much better. I think next time I will cut back the soy sauce to 1/2 cup and see how that goes or maybe use it as a stir fry sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I used chicken breasts as others suggested. They came out so dry. I shredded them and buried them in the sauce hoping they'd moisten up a bit. Nope. And the sauce had a weird almost burnt coffee taste. Maybe my crock pot runs a little hot, but I'm not going to chance it and make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is amazing! I used this recipe to make a stir fry and it produces the tenderest chicken I've ever had. Although I must note that I didn't follow directions and just threw all of the ingredients in a slow cooker for a few hours, and it came out fine. Just add stir fry veggies in the last 15 minutes and then pour over rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
No bad. Used a little bit of chili sauce but could've used more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This recipe deserves 10 stars!!! I followed it almost exactly....the only changes I made was that I lightly floured the chicken thighs before browning them & I added an extra clove of garlic & a little crushed red pepper. I will never order chinese food again...this is far better than any chinese takeout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I made this for our Sunday meal and served it with some medium grain rice and a salad. My kids all gave me a thumbs up rating and said it was definitely a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was delicious, my husbad loved it!!! Although I did change it a bit based on other reviewers' comments and the ingredients I had on hand. I only had chicken tenderloins and after cutting out that darn white tendon, decided to cut the chiken into cubes. I put the unbrowned chicken in the crockpot on top of a few inces of sliced carrots. I added a bunch or green onions, sliced (inlcuding all the green part) on top of the chicken. The marinade/sauce consisted 1/3 c soy sauce, 1/3 c teriyaki marinade, 1/2 c honey, 3 tbsp ketchup, 2 tbsp grated (not minced) fresh ginger root, 3 heaping tsps of minced garlic. Just before serving I added a can of sliced water chestnus (personal preference). My husband thought the meal smelled so good, he didn't want to wait for me to thicken the sauce. This will become a regualr in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States