Slow Cooker Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
BEST SLOW COOKER EVER! I don't bother browning the chicken, I just throw it in the crock with a little EVOO and add some veggies...broccoli and cauliflower this time. Served with rice. My husband has requested this numerous times and I'm making it for a friend who just had a baby. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is good but i'm not sure it turned out right. I am going to try this again and will change my rating if the recipe is improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Very tasty and very easy. I also used 4 chicken breasts and 1 tsp of ground ginger. And I didn't brown the chicken first--doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This is delicious and perfect over rice. It definitely doesn't take the full amount of time to cook, so watch the liquid level, cause it will start to evaporate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
easier just to use Soy Vay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I bought chicken thighs on sale and removed the skins. I also added a cup of uncooked rice to the bottom of the slo-cooker. I did not precook the thighs and put them on top of the rice. I then poured on the rest of the ingredants. I put my slo-cooker on low for 6 hours and it turned out WONDERFUL. The rice soaked up the juices so I served the thighs on top of the rice. I did find ground fresh Ginger in my supermarket right next to the minced Garlic and used that. NO FUSS and NO MESS. My family of 4 cleaned out the pot and asked for more. "GREAT ONE"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Easy to make and good flavor but nothing I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Easy to make and my husband usually bbq's the chicken thighs but said these were absolutely delicious. We will have this again. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fasenuf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Delicious! I used chicken breasts because I prefer white meat, and it was very tender and juicy with the sauce. I served it over rice and everyone loved it! Very nice sweet sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is fantastic! Like others, as it was cooking i wasn't so sure... I only made a few adjustments and it was amazing... 1st i used bone in, skin on thighs because they were what i had on hand... 2nd i did not brown the meat... i also cut back the soy sauce to 1/2 cup... set the crock on high and cooked for 3.5 hrs... came out almost perfect... i think if i could have cut out that last 1/2 hr it would have been perfect... also did not add the pineapple chunks to the mix but put it on the side along with white rice and dribbled the sauce over everything... my 6year old son and husband devoured it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States