Slow Cooker Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This is delicious and perfect over rice. It definitely doesn't take the full amount of time to cook, so watch the liquid level, cause it will start to evaporate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
easier just to use Soy Vay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I bought chicken thighs on sale and removed the skins. I also added a cup of uncooked rice to the bottom of the slo-cooker. I did not precook the thighs and put them on top of the rice. I then poured on the rest of the ingredants. I put my slo-cooker on low for 6 hours and it turned out WONDERFUL. The rice soaked up the juices so I served the thighs on top of the rice. I did find ground fresh Ginger in my supermarket right next to the minced Garlic and used that. NO FUSS and NO MESS. My family of 4 cleaned out the pot and asked for more. "GREAT ONE"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Easy to make and good flavor but nothing I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Easy to make and my husband usually bbq's the chicken thighs but said these were absolutely delicious. We will have this again. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fasenuf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Delicious! I used chicken breasts because I prefer white meat, and it was very tender and juicy with the sauce. I served it over rice and everyone loved it! Very nice sweet sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is fantastic! Like others, as it was cooking i wasn't so sure... I only made a few adjustments and it was amazing... 1st i used bone in, skin on thighs because they were what i had on hand... 2nd i did not brown the meat... i also cut back the soy sauce to 1/2 cup... set the crock on high and cooked for 3.5 hrs... came out almost perfect... i think if i could have cut out that last 1/2 hr it would have been perfect... also did not add the pineapple chunks to the mix but put it on the side along with white rice and dribbled the sauce over everything... my 6year old son and husband devoured it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is a GREAT recipe! We loved this and the leftovers were great too!! (I just put it all in the crock pot and saved having to wash some mixing bowls and it still turned out AWESOME.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Made this a couple weeks ago and my husband asked for it again. Added some chopped green peopper near the end of cooking and served it with rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
We really enjoyed with these modifications. Used 1/2 honey (was plenty), would have been to sweet with 3/4 C. Added some Sambal (ground fresh chile paste from the Asian asile section) to give a little heat, also added a can of water chestnuts and 4 green onions about 20 minutes before serving. Used my Dutch Oven which I prefer. We normally don't care for dark meat, however this was a exception very good. I garnished with thinly sliced green onion, fresh pineapple (didn't add any to dish) and a sprinkle of black sesame seeds. Will make again and will cut back a touch more on the honey, might do 1/4 C. honey and 1/4 C. Dark brown sugar for more depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Long

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States