Slow Cooker Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Everyone liked it! Loved being able to throw it in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I thought this recipe was excellent just the way it is written. We can buy chicken thighs so cheaply at our grocery store, that I wouldn't even bother with breasts -- save those for the grill! I have purchased the bone-in/skin style before when they are on sale and just removed the skin prior to preparing, then removed the bones at the end before serving. Thanks for this recipe. My husband loves Asian/rice dishes and this one has become a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was pretty good. I did brown the chicken, I thought I had a can of pineapple tidbits but it was just slices and only 8oz. I used the juice that I could from that then just cut the pineapple up later. Could have used more of the pineapple juice but that's my fault. I do think next time I would only use the juice and not the pineapple. My family didn't like biting into hot pineapple. Served over rice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Delicious ! It doesn't say to add the pineapple tidbits - it only says to use the reserved juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Made 1 adjustment based on previous reviews. I reduced honey to 1/2 cup. It had flavor and the chicken was moist but when I asked everyone if it was a keeper the vote was no overall for us. It was definitely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Pretty tasty but visually not very appealing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Delish! A few changes. I used 5 chicken breasts instead of 10 thighs but made the same amount of sauce. Which was terrific over rice. Next time I may put in more pineapple because we all really enjoyed that part of the dish. The left overs were Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
BEST SLOW COOKER EVER! I don't bother browning the chicken, I just throw it in the crock with a little EVOO and add some veggies...broccoli and cauliflower this time. Served with rice. My husband has requested this numerous times and I'm making it for a friend who just had a baby. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is good but i'm not sure it turned out right. I am going to try this again and will change my rating if the recipe is improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Very tasty and very easy. I also used 4 chicken breasts and 1 tsp of ground ginger. And I didn't brown the chicken first--doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States