Slow Cooker Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Too sweet! Way too much honey. Might be really good with a lot less sweetness. May try again and cut it in half or less. Otherwise very easy and the thighs are tender and juicy if you don't cook too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This was very good and super easy. Roger liked this one but not the one with honey and Ranch dressing by Alicia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
super sweet...almost too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Made as written except I did do the option of making in oven with excellent results. I did halve the recipe also. Excellent taste and texture. As an added bonus the house smelled wonderful. I made rice on the side and yes, it was even better the next day. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Excellent with a few minor changes. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was great! The family loved it for dinner. I made it as the recipe stated except I used fresh pineapple and added some minced onion. I was going to cook it in my slow cooker, but I used my electric skillet instead. I cooked it for a few hours. I used bone-in chicken thighs and breasts. The meat was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINAHAWKINS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was amazing. I made this for my husband's birthday dinner party in the slow cooker. So easy. I forgot to add the pineapple tidbits before serving, but it was still amazing! Love it! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was very good. I used all chicken breasts and they came out so tender they were falling apart. I could barely get them out of the pot in one piece. Excellent with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was a hit in our family! I did not bother to brown the chicken like some reviewers said and it was fine. I also had run out of garlic so I just used about 1/2 tsp or so of garlic powder. My only complaint is that the chicken was a bit dry. Next time I may try bone-in thighs or try cooking boneless on low. Either way, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
It was a little sweet. May need a little spice to offset the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States