Slow Cooker Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Made as written except I did do the option of making in oven with excellent results. I did halve the recipe also. Excellent taste and texture. As an added bonus the house smelled wonderful. I made rice on the side and yes, it was even better the next day. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Excellent with a few minor changes. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was great! The family loved it for dinner. I made it as the recipe stated except I used fresh pineapple and added some minced onion. I was going to cook it in my slow cooker, but I used my electric skillet instead. I cooked it for a few hours. I used bone-in chicken thighs and breasts. The meat was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINAHAWKINS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was amazing. I made this for my husband's birthday dinner party in the slow cooker. So easy. I forgot to add the pineapple tidbits before serving, but it was still amazing! Love it! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was very good. I used all chicken breasts and they came out so tender they were falling apart. I could barely get them out of the pot in one piece. Excellent with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was a hit in our family! I did not bother to brown the chicken like some reviewers said and it was fine. I also had run out of garlic so I just used about 1/2 tsp or so of garlic powder. My only complaint is that the chicken was a bit dry. Next time I may try bone-in thighs or try cooking boneless on low. Either way, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
It was a little sweet. May need a little spice to offset the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was a nice surprise in lieu of plain ol' chicken. As other reviewers stated I didn't brown the chicken. I also took others advice and put 1 C of rice in the bottom of the crockpot. Then I simply removed the skin and place the drumsticks over the rice; mixed the sauce and poured over all. I didn't have fresh ginger so I used a little less than 1 tsp of powder. I only had a can of pineapple chunks but that worked out just as well. Next time I do think I'll just make the rice separate. It would be much more appealing. The way I did it there's not much sauce at all; the rice absorbed all the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
More like terriaki chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was excellent. So easy to make too. Full of flavor. I served it with sushi rice and broccoli. I made it in an enamel cast iron pot. I browned the chicken on the stove top, added the rest of the ingredients and cooked it in the oven for 3 hours at 325. I will definitely make it again! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States