Slow Cooker Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Very easy to make! I did adjust the recipe though based on other reviews. I did not brown the chicken first, I used bone in thighs and left out the ginger and pineapple, also used a little less honey so it wasn't overly sweet. I also wrapped the thighs in a strip of bacon =o) I cooked for 4 hours on high then about 30 minutes while I made my rice and veggies. Could definitely be made with boneless chicken breast as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
So yummy, thanks for the recipe. 2 days ago I fixed this. I just dumped everything in the crock pot (except pineapple, cornstarch and water) with 10 frozen chicken thighs and 5 hrs. ( 2 hr. high 3hrs. low) later I added pineapple and we had an amazing dinner. I didn't do the corn starch and water until tonight and put the last 2 thighs in the sauce to simmer 'til warm. Can't wait to try it again and halve the recipe, just hubby and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Westlake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was absolutely amazing! I don't have my slow cooker so I baked in oven at 325 degrees F for about an hour. This was too long for the amount of chicken I used: 2 pounds of boneless skinless chicken tenderloins. So chicken got dried out but it still has terrific flavor. I also used half the amount of honey. I halved the whole recipe (so I used 1/4 of the amount of the called-for honey in the given recipe). This was SO good! I am excited to try in the slow cooker!!! Also, don't be afraid if you don't like ketchup; I don't like ketchup but I used it anyway (halved it like I halved the rest of the recipe) and it turned out great. King of a rich recipe, but really really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Easy and delicious. I cut the recipe in half, and only did three thighs. I wished I cooked more, my kids were asking for more. I didn't have pineapple so I used half a can of peaches, and it worked well. Left out the ginger, cooked it on high for 3 hours and it was perfect. I added cornstarch and the sauce came out well. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Too sweet! Way too much honey. Might be really good with a lot less sweetness. May try again and cut it in half or less. Otherwise very easy and the thighs are tender and juicy if you don't cook too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This was very good and super easy. Roger liked this one but not the one with honey and Ranch dressing by Alicia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
super sweet...almost too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Made as written except I did do the option of making in oven with excellent results. I did halve the recipe also. Excellent taste and texture. As an added bonus the house smelled wonderful. I made rice on the side and yes, it was even better the next day. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Excellent with a few minor changes. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States