Slow Cooker Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I didn't have fresh ginger so I used 1 tsp of ginger. I mdidn't really see any extra flavor from the pineapple. I think I will leave it out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I used chicken breasts instead of thighs and cooked 8 hours on low instead of 4 on high. Otherwise I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
So great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I did brown the chicken prior to putting in the pot, does it make a real difference? Unsure. The chicken tasted great, I put a bit less honey though. My boyfriend absolutely loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Share

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was VERY tasty! My 16 yr. old loved the sauce. I doubled the sauce and used powdered ginger. I also used chicken breast and cut it into large chunks to cut down on cooking time in the crockpot because I started it later than I had planned. I will DEFINITELY make this again because my family asked me to even before they had finished eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was DELICIOUS! I also, had to modify it and only use what I had on hand. I used ginger powder instead of fresh ginger and I used pineapple juice (20 oz) because I didn't have the crushed pineapple but those were the only changes I made and I think the added juice made all he difference for adding moistness to the chicken. I made it with the Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews from this site and Jasmine rice and it was a HUGE hit! Better than most chinese takeout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
When I made the juicy part of the recipe, I thought it had the perfect punch until I added the forgotten pineapple juice. The flavor became too watered down--and I did use name-brand pineapple. I will definitely make it again but omit the pineapple. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovingcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was delicious! I went ahead and mixed all the ingredients up in the slow cooker before adding a 6lb whole chicken (skin removed.) I cooked it for one hour on high and four hours on low, flipping the chicken halfway through. I didn't brown my chicken or make gravy from the drippings. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by onegypsygirl
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
It was a huge success! Easy and delicious. I made the following changes: 1. I skinned the chicken and did not brown it. 2. I mixed the liquid ingredients in the crock pot. (Why dirty another bowl?) 3. I used 1/2 cup honey. (Hint: When measuring honey, spray the cup with non-stick spray and the honey will pour right out) 4. I used some red chili flakes for a touch of heat. 5. I used pineapple juice, but not chunks. 6. I added sliced scallions and fresh broccoli toward the last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I used decreased the honey and soy sauce 1/2 cup also used tomato paste instead of ketchup. 1 measured 1 cup of pineapple juice. Flavor was terrific and had lots of great sauce. My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States