Slow Cooker Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Good flavor. I used a bag of frozen chicken wings and it took 5 hours on high to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This came out very tender and very tasty. Whole family liked it...even the kiddo! Half way thru cooking, I added carrots and potatoes and made it a complete one pot meal. Will probably try it with breasts next time and serve with rice. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Just made this a couple nights ago, and it was great! So easy- and I did cook it in the oven at 325 for about 1 hour 45 minutes. I took it out, removed the chicken and poured the sauce into a pan in order to keep hot and add the cornstarch and water. Like other reviewers, I didn't have fresh ginger and used a ground powder. I know that fresh would have made it even better, and will definitely try next time! My husband loved it and said it reminded him of general tso's chicken. Next time I think I will add some veggies, like broccoli and sliced carrots towards the end of cooking, or perhaps in the sauce after removing the chicken. Delicious AND EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Mayfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Delicious! I did not cook the chicken ahead of time, this particular recipe may actually be improved (in texture and flavor) by skipping that step. I mixed all that stuff up right in the crock pot, put in the chicken, followed another reviewer's advice to put it on high 2 hours & low one hour and the results are delicious! I'd say the pineapple is not optional. It's like Chinese food, but better because I know everything that went in it! (Like low sodium soy sauce and no MSG)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Made this last night exactly how it was written. Amazing! Highly recommend this recipe for anyone looking for a new (and delish!) chicken dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I didn't have fresh ginger so I used 1 tsp of ginger. I mdidn't really see any extra flavor from the pineapple. I think I will leave it out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I used chicken breasts instead of thighs and cooked 8 hours on low instead of 4 on high. Otherwise I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
So great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I did brown the chicken prior to putting in the pot, does it make a real difference? Unsure. The chicken tasted great, I put a bit less honey though. My boyfriend absolutely loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Share

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was VERY tasty! My 16 yr. old loved the sauce. I doubled the sauce and used powdered ginger. I also used chicken breast and cut it into large chunks to cut down on cooking time in the crockpot because I started it later than I had planned. I will DEFINITELY make this again because my family asked me to even before they had finished eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States