Slow Cooker Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Not flavorful at all. Maybe i did it wrong but it didn't seem like rocket science.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julsee
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
It's Wonderful. My partner and I just love this. And I made it with wheat rice and string beans. I used tenderloins also instead. In addition I halved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julsee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Made this in a skillet instead of a crackpot. I also used chicken breast ( cut into large bite size pieces ) instead of thighs. Cut the soy, honey, ketchup and pineapple down a little. My family of four Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Very good flavor and easy to make. Definitely a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Very tasty and easy. Didn't brown chicken first. Followed the rest of the recipe as written. Really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I hate cooking. A lot. But this was easy and the chicken turned out perfect. Like many of the others, I skipped the browning step. I also substituted orange juice for pineapple and did not use the tidbits at the end. My husband is insanely picky and he absolutely loved this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
My kids are fussy and I find it hard to get them to eat anything except for this!!!! THEY LOVE IT!! I am not a big fan of chicken thighs but in this recipe I love them!! Yum!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Easy, quick and delicious! I served it with broccoli and rice and used frozen chicken tenderloins (it's what I had). Based on other reviews, I cooked it on high for 2 hours, low for 1, added the pineapple chunks for 15 minutes and then pulled out the chicken to thicken the sauce. Can't wait to make it for my hubby, who's currently out of town. My 3 year old loved it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Good flavor. I used a bag of frozen chicken wings and it took 5 hours on high to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This came out very tender and very tasty. Whole family liked it...even the kiddo! Half way thru cooking, I added carrots and potatoes and made it a complete one pot meal. Will probably try it with breasts next time and serve with rice. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States